We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best steak...ever.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente

The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente
32-250 BOB HOPE DRIVE, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
888.999.1995
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 91 Restaurants in Rancho Mirage
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Ramon Road
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
“The best steak...ever.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wonderful ambiance. Attentive staff (Nate) and over the top great food! My husband and I had a wonderful dining experience. Will definately go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    26
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Quite pricey, but excellent, not many people there so got very good service Its a very nice place, withe attentive staff

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Okla
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“High end steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Got my steak cooked the first time. Food was good. We had reservations for twelve, and they took care of us well.
But as steak goes, I'd rather grill my own.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood Los Angeles County, California
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food was actually better than I expected, the service was quite good, the ambiance is good....this is not a large restaurant. You certainly can have a relaxing meal here. In order to access the restaurant, however, it is necessary to cross the lobby, and cigarette smoke from the casino tends to drift into the lobby area, which for me personally was a turn off. So in the future, I will seek a restaurant without the adjacent smoking issue.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winterwonderland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience at the Steakhouse”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Main course was good(not great), service was good, and dessert was delicious.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente also viewed

Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steakhouse at Agua Caliente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.