We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grrreeeat rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Grrreeeat rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

We stayed here 2 nights. The hotel room was outstanding...better than many places in Vegas. The casino was pretty decent for non vegas. We ate at the hotel steakhouse and it was super super amazing. Food and the service.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    115
    37
    21
    18
See reviews for
65
151
24
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley AZ
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

excellant doesn't discribe it: Had Grandkids with had security at elavators ,felt more safe for them. Buffet had many many choices, some thing for everyone!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel was nice but the casino had slot machines turned off on purpose because it was slow (wed/thurs) and not cost efficient to have them all turned on. Most of the ones turned off were in the non-smoking section. We went to the other casinos is the area and they all had all of their machines available. It would seem that for as much money as they bring in they could operate the entire casino.

Steakhouse was great, especially the onion soup!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2010

This is an update from the review I did a year ago. We have stayed here several times since my last review. We always stay 2-3 nights. We are Black Card holders now which means we get everything comped and stay in a suite. Our first visit was in a regular pool view room. The suite is awesome. It is very large and luxurious with ~1200 sq. ft. There is a separate very large bedroom. The bathroom is larger than a lot of bedrooms with completely separate dual sinks, large jacuzzi bath, flat screen TV, and a huge shower with 6 shower heads. There are large flat screen TVs in the bedroom and living room. There is a wet bar, safe, and small refrigerator. The furnishings are very plush. We always stay on either the 12th or 14th floor.

The service is excellent, especially the bell service and valet parking. Very nice pool and spa. The buffet is very good on certain days, IE Wednesday and Friday. Thursday is not so good.

Note: Just about all casino hotels, whether in Las Vegas or elsewhere charge for Internet access. You are supposed to be playing and not with your computer.

There is a very nice private lounge on the 2nd floor for Black Card+ members that has free food and drinks. It is a very nice place to sit back and relax.

The casino is good and we do a lot better there than at the Las Vegas strip. You can also play at the Spa Casino in downtown Palm Springs on the same card as it is owned by the same tribe.

We always eat dinner once at the steakhouse which is very good. I always order the 32 oz. bone-in Rib Eye. We use room service for breakfast which is very good and eat a couple times at the buffet.

The only con is it is very difficult to get a late checkout.

All in all this is an excellent luxury hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

My husband and I stayed at your hotel/casino for one night celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and I don't think we could have been more pleased. Everyone was polite and quick to help. We ate at WatersCafe for our breakfast/brunch and it was excellent. We dined at the Steakhouse on Saturday night and the food was superb as was the service. The casino, although fairly crowded Saturday night, was roomy with plenty of room to walk around without bumping into people. I would highly recomend this getaway place for any length of stay. Good job!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Stayed at the Agua due to a USTA event nearby. Absolute diamond-of-a-hotel, w/the enjoyment of a casino! Our room contained everything that we could imagine for: large & roomy w/a heavenly bed filled w/pillows galore; big deep drawers for our clothes & belongings, huge bathroom w/tub, separate glass shower, double sinks; refrigerator & coffee-maker. Even the hotel's hallways were wide & spacious! Very clean too. Wished I had more time there to enjoy their pool & spa - maybe on our next visit!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Very comfortable room, comfortable bed, nice furnishings, hotel is attached to casino but I never had to step into the casino while I was there.
Awesome soaking bathtub that felt so great I never turned on the flat screen t.v. hanging on the bathroom wall.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Address: 32250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.