We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Save Saved
You added Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Specials 20% off!
Ranked #5 of 8 hotels in Rancho Mirage
California Hot Springs, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“First Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights while visiting family.We were very pleased. Parking was well marked and free. We were impressed with the large, nicely furnished room. Great view of the mountains. Housekeeping was excellent and provides turn down services. The pool is large with prompt bar service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    75
    27
    17
    16
See reviews for
42
121
15
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

I had a layover in Palm Springs and decided to check out Agua Caliente. The rooms were too expensive for me $400+ but i did spend time in the casino. Good atmosphere, new machines. The casino is on the small side, but has everything you need

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

After reading some of the reviews, my partner and I though we would give it a shot and we stayed for 4 days. First off, Valet is free, fast and efficient. I just call from my room to have my car brought up. when I got there it was already waiting for me. After they gave me my keys they always asked if I needed directions. Some of the reviews have complained about their valet service and I think I know why. When they take your car they give you a ticket. Well if you don't have your ticket they just can't randomly give you a car. A couple of guest we having this issue and we getting mad at the valet. People don't understand that it will be a long process to verify that that car is yours with security. So if you lose your ticket plan on waiting a bit but keep in mind they are just trying to do their job, it's your fault anyway for losing your ticket, just suck it up.

Next the staff as a whole. Everyone was so friendly there. From the front desk, restaurant and bar, all they way to the maid service, it was all 4 stars. Sometimes going to casinos you can tell that the dealers at the tables really don't want to be there. Not the case here. Every table I went to, we all had great conversations, so it eased the pain of me losing but for the note I did bring home more then I took to gamble with.

For my room, I stayed in a few casinos and my room would put them to shame. I got one with a balcony. I was expecting a tiny little thing but BOY, that balcony was HUGE. 2 thumbs up. Every night we sat on the balcony having drinks and watching the sun set. Initially we were going to go stay at the Hard Rock but my partner likes to take baths. Hard Rock has a bath/show where here you get a separate huge bath and a separate shower. You need to be careful because the water can get very HOT.

They only bad thing on the trip was the bartender by the pool. Don't get me wrong she was every nice and friendly, she left the condiment try open and flys were landing on the limes and cherry's. So we went back inside, which was fine since we made friends with the bartenders at the bar and it was happy hour. By the way, the food is so good and not to expensive. Not one thing we ate was bad.

Overall I plan on staying there again. Every hotel has a signature smell to it and I really like theirs. To me it smelled very clean. I didn't need a gas mask. I really liked it. Yes it was further from Palms Spring then we wanted but it was worth it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor, try to get a higher floor if you want a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

My wife and I went there on a spare of the moment kinda thing and we where so pleasantly surprised. The people that work there are really interested in how your stay is, it was some of the service I have ever received, and the rooms are super clean and much bigger than I expected. I highly recommend staying here. We had so much fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. The view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I got stuck in the Palm Springs area and decided to see if Agua had a room, which they did. I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened my room door. The room rivals most high priced Vegas rooms, and mine had a spectacular view of the snow covered mountains. Highly, highly recommend. I will be back...

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Had a 2night stay at Agua Caliente......rated a 4star resort. Rooms were nicely appointed. Check in staff were courteous and accommodating. Valet staff were efficient and valet is free....AWESOME! Food at the onsite "Cafe" was awful. Gave it 1star for cleanliness not for the rooms or the grounds but for the air quality. Folks its a full fledged casino and the 2nd hand smoke buffet is being served all day everyday. Won't. be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Agua Caliente Resort Spa is amazing! My girlfriend and I recently stayed in their basic room for two nights and we have no complaints. Although we are in our mid-twenties and everyone else staying in the hotel was a lot older we still had lots of fun. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. The food is also very good. We dined at the Steakhouse. The Steakhouse is a bit pricey but well worth the money! Also, the pool was kept very clean and tidy and we enjoyed relaxing the in the jacuzzi.

There are several bars that you can visit while you're in the casino gambling. All the bars have their drinks fairly priced and the bartenders are extremely friendly. Like any other casino, if you sit at a machine for a while the drinks will be brought out to you, which is nice.

Overall, the experience that my girlfriend and I had at this resort is one that we will never forget. The rooms were great, the food was great, the pool was great, and most importantly, the staff was AMAZING! We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the elevators and ice machine are extremely quite. Also, if you want a good view req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Address: 32250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.