We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa to your Saves list
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

This was like an oasis in the middle of the desert - beautiful walkways and pool areas and of course the excitement of a casino. I did find iut pretty smoky in the common areas however our room was smoke and smell free - would not have known there was a casino.

The room was well appointed and clean and fairly quiet - had a great nights sleep.

Would recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    90
    31
    17
    17
See reviews for
51
136
19
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I will not be staying here again because although our room was clean and fresh smelling and we enjoyed the pool area, ghe rest of ghe hotel has a strong smelling deodorant smell that is supposed to cover a smoky smell?!? It reeks and kept us out of the casino and common areas indoors. Otherwise it would be a fun place. Actually burns the smell into your nose and hard to get rid of it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious. Bathroom beautifully designed to be romantic as well as functional. The steakhouse downstairs is so yummy. Everything you need is there to fully enjoy your stay . Shopping malls up the street. Movie theaters down the road. If you want to catch a show it's got plenty of talented people that have stopped through I suggest you do too you won't regret it!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My fiancé and I stay at the Agua Caliente every year in April when we attend the Coachella festival. While we love the festival, we prefer hotel accommodations to camping on-site, and the Agua Caliente has been a perfect retreat for pre- and post-festival relaxation.

The front desk staff has always been very warm and welcoming. We've always been greeted with smiles and they work with Valley Music Travel to keep everything organized for guests who are attending Coachella. They provide us with everything we need at check-in, including our festival and shuttle passes.

The rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable. Large king bed, small sitting area and plenty of room to move about. The bathrooms are huge and contain an oversized sunken bathtub, separate shower, and flat screen TV. On a typical vacation I'd never utilize an in-room tub, but after miles of walking each day at the festival, I loved being able to soothe my tired muscles with a long relaxing soak. I think I took a bath almost every night the last time we stayed.

The actual casino is nice. We don't really come to gamble, and I am far from a connoisseur of casinos, so I can't say much about the quality of the dealers, games or odds. I do know that everything is clean and the bar service is attentive - certainly enough to keep me happy while I tinker away at video blackjack.

The pool area is pretty standard, but clean and has some nice lush landscaping. Lovely to have the mountains in the background while you're relaxing. There are always plenty of recliner chairs and umbrellas...it has never been particularly crowded during our stays. The pool bar makes tasty cocktails and frozen drinks.

My experience with the food there is limited to breakfast and snacks at the Waters restaurant...we eat most of our meals at the festival or in Palm Springs proper during our stay. Breakfast is good; of course a little pricey, but that's to be expected at a hotel restaurant.

I see a lot of reviews complaining of smoke. I'm a non-smoker so I understand the frustration. But hey...it's a casino. I'd assume that most guests would realize that there will probably be smoke before booking. So yes, if that's a huge issue for you, this might not be your place.

All in all we've been very happy with our experiences here and we will be returning in April 2014.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Wonderful experience, great rooms - clean property and wonderful winter sunshine (90 degrees in March)! Pool and drinks were fabulous, views are breathtaking from your room.

Highly recommend staying here, centrally located by Palm Desert and Palm Springs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

How do they go wrong? They don't. Took my mom out to see the Moscow Ballet. Fun, exciting, great people. From the front desk who remembered me, to the staff at the cafe, to John at Java. He always has a smile on his face, remembers me and what I order he has started my drink before I et to the register. Awesome customer service. Wish we had that on the casino floor, a short handed on the cocktail hostesses. Took over an hour to get us drinks and water. If you are sitting at a machine you don't want to get up and go to the bar. Thanks for another great visit, see you for New Years celebration at the Spa. Happy Holidays

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

well the staff is great always accommodating if they are short on rooms or don't have my reservation thru bookit. com yet, they just upgrade u to
a nicer room free the rooms tho are amazing I was so excited when I walked In and saw how posh they were! the dealers are also fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa

Address: 32250 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agua Caliente Hotel Rancho Mirage
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa Rancho Mirage, CA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.