We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11481 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Memphis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Staff was helpful and friendly. Room was clean and quiet. It was a little hard to find because the street address is actually the back of the property, but was nice enough when we found it. The lobby was used to meet some of ort family at and it was comfortable enough for us to stay and visit a little.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Lyne D,

Thank you very much for the honest review. Our address can make it a little funny to navigate. Always know that if you're having any trouble finding us you can give us a call and we'd be glad to talk you through it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    77
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
47
25
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Loved the staff at the hotel. Very helpful. Not so impressed wtih the Breakfast, but workable.
THe rooms were large and very clean, Liked the location of the hotel in relation to where we were traveling.
Parking was also very accessible.
Nice job.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Gail W,

Thank you for the kudos. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back next time your in the Rancho Cucamonga area.

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Staff made me feel welcomed and at home. After a long day, the staff took the time to make my evening stress free, my check in experience quickly and was proactive in helping me plan my evening. The room was clean, lights on, warm, with a confortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Bob P,

Thank you for your kind response. We are very happy to hear that we made your stay comfortable and look forward to having you back! It's your satisfaction that makes our jobs worth while!

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

i was unpleasantly surprised at the simplicity of the hotel compared to the pictures online. Granted most of the premium hotels in the immediate area have that same medium grade cheaply constructed look you can expect from southern california. It was like a days inn only nicer. i would say a lot nicer however the rooms were older furnishings, bathroom tub walls had a wierd old texture on them. Carpets in room dated, furnishings like used second hand furniture. Let me stop there and say that it was far better than any 2 star or a motel six obviously but i was paying $125 and have been to many fine hotels. So the fact that it said Hilton prompted me to buy it. Im not going to list any more complaints here. The hotel is run like a 3 star hotel. im just commenting on the quality of the design and overall appearance and ambiance for $125 compared to the equivalent at $80. On a positive note the bed and beddings is very good. So you will sleep like a baby, unless you had guests that....never mind.

Room Tip: front of building has the only scenery of import...mall resturants etc. rear is just an industrial c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear howard n,

First of all, thank you for your honest feedback. We are always listening. In regards to the overall appearance of our property, we are excited to announce we will be re-carpetting all floors this Spring and will be revamping our wall decor throughout the year as well.
I hope our team's efforts did not fall short during your stay. Our rates are highly competitive within our market and we hope that you give us another chance to ensure that your hard earned time and money are well spent!

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
This is what a hotel visit should be like.
Near all of the shopping.
Most of all, great customer service on every level!
As soon as we walked through the door, everyone
was helpful and had a smile on their faces.
My husband is disabled, so his care and needs I was
most concerned about, and all turned out well here for him.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Helen G,

First and foremost, Thanks. We are very happy we were able to give you the kind of customer service you and your husband deserve as valued guests. We strive for high energy and smiling faces on our team. I hope you come back and see us again soon!

Kind Regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

One of the quietest locations I have ever stayed, yet just across the street from the outlet mall and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and accommodations were top rate. We made a last minute reservation for a room with two beds but this was not available when we checked it. The staff had already put a roll-away in our room and bent over backward to quickly get extra pillows when we requested them. Great staff!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear agsmith2,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing! We are very pleased we were able to meet your needs and are grateful that you gave us the opportunity. We take great pride in serving our guests. Please do come back and see us when visiting the Rancho Cucamonga area.

Kind Regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I regularly travel to Ontario for work and always stay the this hotel. The hotel is conveniently located to many restaurants and is always clean. But the thing that brings me back to this specific Hilton-property has to the be front desk staff. While I have not yet encountered someone less than friendly, Laura and Maribel both stand out as exceptional! They both are quick to recognize me on each trip and go out of their way to make sure my stay is perfect!

P.S. Keep the chocolate chip cookies stocked at the desk! :)

Room Tip: Don't choose room 428 because I want that one each time [it's the top-floor suite]. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Matt K,

Thank you for the kind response! We are very pleased to be your hotel of choice when staying in the Rancho Cucamonga area. Our team will receive the kudos and we will continue to do our best to deliver top-notch customer service (and those tasty chocolate chip cookies!) We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Christian Arrey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11481 Mission Vista Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Hilton Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ontario / Rancho Cucamonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.