We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Courtyard, glad I stayed here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11525 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Concord, NC
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Very nice Courtyard, glad I stayed here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spent two nights at this Courtyard that is right off of the 15 and 10. I got a king suite that was very spacious and at the end of the hall which made it a quiet stay. Nice lobby and a fence in courtyard outside. Parking is limited in the front, plenty of parking on the backside of the hotel. Friendly staff at the desk and the bistro. A few dining options in walking distance and the Ontario Mills mall is across the street. This is the place to stay in Rancho Cucamonga if you are a Marriott member.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dave Y

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your stay with us. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your accomodations and the staff service! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    11
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
16
4
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I'm a former Operations VP for Marriott who now stays in many hotels in many places. This particular Courtyard is a real gem. It is newly remodeled and maintained impeccably. And most importantly, the staff is genuinely friendly and pleased to help in any way they can. A GREAT hotel!

Room Tip: All our good in my multiple visit experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Rich P

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review regarding your stay with us. As someone with so much history and knowledge of the Marriott brand and culture your compliments are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Lots of restaurants within walking distance of hotel. Less than 2 blocks!

Very quiet no freeway or local traffic noise. Super friendly staff.

Nice pool to relax in if needed. Very helpful staff in giving directions to locations around town!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Clumsy888

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy fully relax during you stay and that you got to take advantage of utilizing our indoor pool and spa! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip to Cucamonga. Staff was extremely accommodating and super friendly. The location is very convenient. Walking distance to many good restaurants as well as upscale shopping center. Room was very nice as well as rest of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Jerry B

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review on your most recent stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the location, staff service and our newly renovated rooms! We hope to see you again the next time your business travel brings you to Rancho Cucamonga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Even though it took a while to get everything arranged for my cousins wedding, everything was perfect. Everyone I talked to was amazing. We had a block of rooms and that put us at anywhere from 25-30 family members, just hanging out in the courtyard or even the rooms and not once were we asked to keep it down or stop. Thank you so much for making our stay unforgettable. God bless you all!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Kimberly E

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are all thrilled that your entire group was so happy with their stay and that you were all able to enjoy our courtyard area! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family and I stayed here for my wedding and it was wonderful. We all talked outside on the patio area till 3:00am and never had a problem! Everyone was nice and helpful, especially Janice! She was so amazing!! I will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Jackie P

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are all thrilled that your entire group was so happy with their stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Rancho Cucamonga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have stayed pre and post renovation and was really impressed with the brand new sparkly feel of the hotel. Renovations were still happening during our stay but we expected that. The lobby is very nice with individual seating stations and a variety of gathering spots. The only downside is the breakfast is quite pricey for a Courtyard.

Room Tip: Second floor and above renovated - believe first floor has not been completed as of Memorial Day 201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea R, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you Valdomx for taking the time to write this review! We are all thrilled that you were so happy with your accommodations as well as made use of our newly renovated lobby! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to Rancho Cucamonga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11525 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature 100% Non-Smoking Rooms at our location! The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga meets your unique needs with a spacious, functional, and well-appointed guest room; a hot breakfast buffet; and personal service. Located in the heart of the growing business district of Rancho Cucamonga, we are also centrally located to Ontario, Upland, Fontana, and Chino. The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga welcomes you to our brand-new hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Rancho Cucamonga
Marriott Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Marriott
Rancho Cucamonga Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.