We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11525 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stopped here on a road trip to Vegas and picked this place since it was a Marriott property and near the freeway. We were just there to eat and sleep and continue on our way. Everything was nice and clean and I have nothing negative to say and it lives up to the Marriott standard.

The parking is in the same area as many other business' which is OK but if busy on a weekend night there did not seem to be a dedicated area to park - but that was OK since parking is free. It was very convenient to a choice of restaurants for dinner so we didn't have to get in the car to go eat. If traveling through the area again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you Travelin M for your wonderful feedback! We are so pleased you enjoyed your overnight experience at our hotel on your way through town. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    47
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
31
18
4
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bonita, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were in the area for a soccer tournament and made reservations for an entire team. Janice (who help me set everything up) was wonderful. She really came through and made sure that my needs and my team's were met. The hotel is very modern and centrally located, near lots of malls and restaurants. Loved the convenience and the staff was very friendly. Rooms were tidy and fresh. The indoor pool was a hit with all our soccer players!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you Maggie for taking the time to write this review! We are all thrilled that your entire group was so happy with their stay. We hope you all come back next year when your team returns to Rancho Cucamonga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Courtyard met my expectations of others I have stayed at. The desk attendant was courteous and asked me more than once during my passes through if there was anything else that they could do. Starbucks coffee from the bar also met my expectation of a Starbucks tall coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much for this exceptional review! We are so proud to have made your stay so wonderful. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I waffled on rating this 5 stars, simply because I am not sure a Courtyard can merit 5 stars. OTOH, if there is nothing that could have been done better, it is only fair to go full 5. This courtyard is clean, comfortable, and has a well-trained friendly staff. Free parking. Huge selection of restaurants within one mile, and several in walking distance. Great bed, great floor plan for a smallish room. In-room wireless signal was on the weak side.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for the kind response! We are so proud to receive the 5 star rating you have provided and we hope to see you again when your travels lead to the Rancho Cucamonga area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda Dunes, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I travel often with my 13 years old daughter, due to many competitions she does. This Courtyard is one of our favorite hotel, excellent customer service, rooms are little bigger than other Courtyard, too. We'll be back next weekend again!!

Room Tip: Any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are so glad that you will be returning to us next weekend. We strive to give the customer service that will bring our guests back time and again. Safe travels and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinoi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Really great staff and located centrally for easy access to highway and after work/leisure time. Staff is kind and helpful. They went out of there way to make me feel at home. Indoor pool and located across the road from Ontario mills mall

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for feedback on your stay! Our proximity to the Ontario Mills and Victoria Gardens Mall is a definite treat to many of our guests. We hope you will visit us again on your next visit from Chicago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I enjoy the Courtyards because the lounge and dining area is nicely laid out with plenty of places to sit (inside and out) when you want to get out of your room. I travel a lot and enjoy sitting in a lounge if the atmosphere is good and courtyard fits my needs. There are magazines and newspapers, televisions, fireplaces and the open business center makes me feel like I am home. The staff throughout the hotel were pleasant, friendly and very accomodating from the minute I walked in and that was everyday for six days. I will definetely be looking for courtyards throughout the U.S. as I travel and make them my number one choice.

Room Tip: I like rooms on first floor by the lobby because I work late hours and want quick access to the busi...
See more room tips
Green Features: It seems like the staff stays on top of issues that would impact the environment, such as energy and waste, from turning off televisions when guests leave the areas, to offering non-disposable dishes and silverware. The rooms are adequately stocked with necessary product.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobias D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is always such a pleasure to read such wonderful words of praise. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11525 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We feature 100% Non-Smoking Rooms at our location! The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga meets your unique needs with a spacious, functional, and well-appointed guest room; a hot breakfast buffet; and personal service. Located in the heart of the growing business district of Rancho Cucamonga, we are also centrally located to Ontario, Upland, Fontana, and Chino. The Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga welcomes you to our brand-new hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Courtyard Rancho Cucamonga
Marriott Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Courtyard
Rancho Cucamonga Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.