We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ventura County
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

From the time we checked in until we checked out, we loved this hotel. The location is convenient to restaurants and stores, the rooms were great, and Ray at the front desk gave us exceptional service, making us feel welcome and well taken care of. Hilton should be proud of having a front desk person like Ray working for them. Thankyou Hilton hotels for another great experience!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    45
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
63
30
5
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

This is a top notch hotel in a great location. The hotel is located in a major business district just minutes from the Ontario airport. There are restaurants in walking distance as well as Ontario Mills--featuring a Dave & Buster's. However, there is not even a need to venture outside of your hotel once you are in for the night. The manager's reception not only features unlimited drinks, but a full meal as well. There is also a full breakfast. This more than makes up for the price if that is a concern. The rooms are very large. The full kitchen with utensils is very inviting for an extended stay. The living room area features a large comfy couch and is great for entertaining--which I did. The bedroom has a very soft bed and beautiful furniture throughout. Finally, the large divided bathroom is very convenient if sharing.

  • Liked — I loved the manager's reception
  • Disliked — The elevator was a little slow at times.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vspenterprise
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2008

where do I start, I stayed at this hotel and had numerous problems, our room was next to the basketball court so people were playing all hours of the night. The staff was walking up and down the halls talking loud on their walkie talkies. Talk about no sleep, we complained and were given a voucher for a free nights stay. Upon using that voucher on a different stay we were still charged on our credit card for the $160 for another nights stay. We contacted the hotel and they said they would issue a refund, 1 week, 2 weeks, 1 month later and no refund. It took another 2 months of calling and calling, getting the run around. Finally after 3 months of requesting my own money back, I finally received my refund. Rude manager, rude employees. Stay Away From This Nightmare Hotel! It may look nice but its not worth it.

  • Liked — Full size refridgerator in room
  • Disliked — Rude Staff, overpriced rooms, professionalism
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

Our stay at the Homewood Suites Ontario was by far the best experience we've ever had! LODGING: First off, the whole ambiance was welcoming and gorgeous, the lobby was very spacious, and the front desk personnel was courteous, friendly, and accommodating. When I walked into our room I knew I was in hotel heaven; the kitchen was well equipped, the livingroom was spacious and comfortable with a sofa and tv; the bathroom setup was great because it has its own door to the main area, yet another door to the actual commode/tub...so neither of us had to wait for the bathroom to be available if we only needed to wash up in the morning; the bedroom with its own doors had its own tv and the bed was pure heaven!...the most comfortable bed i've ever slept in with huge comfortable pillows and a thick comfortable comforter; the bedroom and livingroom looked out over the pool. LOCATION: This hotel is located right across Ontario Mills Mall and tons of eateries, Olive Garden and Bostons serve great food; the hotel's free breakfast bar (NOT continental breakfast) includes hot food and was very delicious. All this for the same price as Holiday Inn Express (we walked out of that place because the front desk personnel irked me!). We will definitely be staying at Homewood Suites again next time we're in the area!!!!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Iowa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2008

This was my second time to the property and I was very disappointed with my stay. My previous review was glowing. this one, not so much. The location is excellent. Near the freeway and mall with tons of food choices. I didn't find the staff as welcoming on this visit. The HVAC system didn't work in my room and there were dogs barking in the hallway around 6am. No newspaper's were available for people who weren't high tier Hilton rewards members. The breakfast foods were undercooked both mornings. For $160/ night, I expect better. I will stay in another hotel near this location on my next visit.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — pets
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

This is a new property in a great location for families and business people. There are numerous restaurants and a large mall within walking distance. The hotel is close to the airport, but not so close that you hear jets all night! The property is clean and the rooms are large. The evening reception is excellent. It would be great if all Homewoods would add some upgrading to their breakfast setup, but otherwise Homewoods are always a top choice.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Ca
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

This is a great location if you have business or other things to do in the Ontario area. It is minutes from Ontario International Airport and there are so many restaurants you can walk to, its amazing. I have stayed here at least 6 times in the past year.

Everything from BJ's, Olive Garden, Chevy's, and many smaller fast food types, with a lot of variety. It is driving distance to the upscale Victoria Gardens shopping area and across the street from the older Ontario Mills Mall.

The rooms are so comfortable, with plenty of space, nice small kitchen with full refrigerator, microwave and stove. Rooms are spotless and the bed is very comfortable. There doesn't seem to be a bad location for a room. Plenty of free parking. Pool area and basketball court area are well maintained.

Hilton Garden Inn and other nice properties are also close by. I don't think you can go wrong at this place.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.