We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
St Albans, Hertfordshire UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay ! Rooms are amazing so spacious, staff incredibly friendly, food delicious and service amazing.
Just across the road from The Outlet Mall and a million restaurants to choose from. We were amazed to find we even got an evening meal with wine or beer, superb.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Since you took the time out of your busy schedule to answer a survey, I wanted to take the time out of mine to say "Your business and your feedback are greatly appreciated." Your satisfaction is our top priority so here is a BIG warm THANK YOU from the staff here at Homewood Suites in Rancho Cucamonga,Ca., your “Home away from Home”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    40
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
58
28
4
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blythe, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great rooms, very spacious!!!Good hot breakfast, nice are across from shopping outlet, and overall great place to stay! Very hard to beat this hotel, and I have stayed at a lot of different hotels in this area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how well we are doing. We take a lot of pride in our property and our guests, so I am so happy to hear that you share in our enthusiasm. I will make certain to pass along your compliments to my staff. We hope to see you back soon...

Sincerely Appreciative,

Toby Simmons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Especially Joelle! She made what was a tough start into an excellent week. Joelle went above and beyond to accommodate my stay and I will be searching out Homewood suites from here on out in my work travels. The hotel was very clean, great location and always well prepared clean eating areas. Gotta love the flat screen TVs!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toby S S, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Since you took the time out of your busy schedule to answer a survey, I wanted to take the time out of mine to say "Your business and your feedback are greatly appreciated." Your satisfaction is our top priority so here is a BIG warm THANK YOU from the staff here at Homewood Suites in Rancho Cucamonga,Ca., your “Home away from Home”. I will be certain to share your compliments to my staff, and especially Joelle...

Sincerely,

Toby Simmons
General Manager
Homewood Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

If I could give this hotel 10 stars, I definitely would. One of the best hotels I’ve stayed at. I travel all over the US and have stayed in a lot of hotels. This place is clean, smells great, strong stream/large showers with big fluffy white towels that smell like bleach (so you know they’re clean), flat screen tv, allows dogs, has laundry. The rooms are fully equipped with a fridge, stove top, dishwasher, microwave, all the utensils and dishes. I was able to park my bobtail in the parking lot. So truckers, if you’re stuck in Ontario with no trailer I would DEFINTLY suggest you to stay here! The staff is the nicest people I’ve ever met in a hotel! They were the BEEEEEST! They all need raises! And they have dinner every night! Delicious food, had pulled pork, rice and beans, cornbread, a fresh salad and a glass of wine! All free! Every time I’m in the area and have to stay the night, I WILL stay here!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has the laundry room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input and let us know our Team is on the right track.
Seeing how encouraging your comments have been for our Team we hope that they will also help any potential guests decide to stay with us in the future.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again at the Homewood Suites.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We came accross this place by accident. We normally stay in a different hotel in the area, but because they had no rooms, we were sent here. LOVED IT! One of the nicest hotels that we have stayed at with the most friendliest staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input and let us know our Team is on the right track.
Seeing how encouraging your comments have been for our Team we hope that they will also help any potential guests decide to stay with us in the future.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again at the Homewood Suites.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The facility is clean and very comfortable. The staff is helpful and freindly. The location is great and easily accessible from the Ontario airport. The shopping area offers almost everything you need with some decent restaurants. For business purposes it is excellent. I have stayed here several times.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your comments offer valuable input and let us know our Team is on the right track.
Seeing how encouraging your comments have been for our Team we hope that they will also help any potential guests decide to stay with us in the future.
Thank you and we look forward to you and your family staying with us again at the Homewood Suites.
Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here for family visit to San Dimas Water Park. It was average. Room was clean, but furniture a bit stained. Value was ok. Not as convenient to water park in San Dimas as we thought, so probably wouldn't have a need to stay here again. Nice to have the pull out bed for kids in seperate room. Free breakfast was good, but understaffed, though nice and friendly. Don't forget to tip these hard workers!!

Room Tip: We got no ATT cell phone reception and had to go outside to call/text. We were on 1st level, so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosie G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I would like to apologize that our location wasn’t as conveniently located to the water park as you would have liked and that the room you received had stained furniture. I will speak to our housekeeping staff at the next meeting and address the furniture issue with them.
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay and providing helpful feedback on areas of improvement.
Your comments offer valuable input on areas that need immediate attention and we hope you and your family will give us the opportunity to make your next stay at the Homewood Suites a rewarding experience.

Sincerely,
Rosie
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11433 Mission Vista Drive, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Suites Rancho Cucamonga
Homewood Rancho Cucamonga
Rancho Cucamonga Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.