We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good paninis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corner Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Corner Bakery Cafe
12375 S. Main Street, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
(909) 803-2600
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Californian, Healthy, Bagels, Café, Bistro, Pasta, Soups, Family Fare, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: Fresh & delicious breakfast, lunch, dinner & catering, we're dedicated to keeping you happy in your Corner of the world.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good paninis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Pleasant enough place to spend a sunny Sunday afternoon while waiting for a friend. The paninis were good and the service excellent and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great to order online/phone for pick up”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

what is very intesting that they have is cold oatmeal. has alot of stuff in it, eaten cold, but refreshing. i love their skinny panini with egg whites and bacon. use to get coupons from my friend's at her old job. it was a great deal. down side is they dont deliver so for my staff meetings i use panera's.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good but could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The good: quantities are bigger than competitor Panera and the food is good. The bad: The front of the house...servers just can't seem to get the tables clean fast enough and there is often a wait for a table. The ordering 'line' down the middle of the restaurant doesn't give folks who have ordered and are table wating a place to hover unless it is next to the tables where you might be eating. Good food though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“My favorite place for a sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Recently tried the new meatball sandwich here and found it delicious. Our meal was slow coming out so the manager gave it to us on the house without us even asking. Great customer service once the mistake was realized.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Eat Healthy ~ Eat Corner Bakery Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Four years ago I would have given this Corner Bakery (in Victoria Garden Mall) one star*, I spoke to their manager several times about some issues and boy did this place do a complete turnaround. I won't get into their old issues because they have corrected all of them. Now they are five star ***** and doing a great job! The kids they have there are now well trained, know the menu items, are very attentive to the customers and super friendly. The prices are great for the value. The food is absolutely delicious and yet with the exception of the pastas there are many many tasty low calorie low sodium dishes to choose from. I personally love the Spinach salad (dressing on the side so I can use less) paired with their Thai soup. I also love their Black Currant unsweetened Tea.
This Corner Bakery has come a long way and they will continue to have my business and I will continue to refer them to friends. It's my #1 meeting place for meeting girlfriends for breakfast or lunch!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corner Bakery Cafe also viewed

Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
 

Been to Corner Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corner Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.