We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taco's and Corona” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taco Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taco Hut
9451 Foothill Blvd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730-3504
909-980-6202
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Upland
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Taco's and Corona”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

For the little tucked away place that this is, it is very good. Great food at a great price with fine service. Draws a crowd!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“TACO Hut is HOT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

OMG, you will love this place if you love tacos and mexican food!. Happy hour they have some good drinks there. The food is to die for, well maybe not to die for, but I go there as often as I can.. AND Taco TUESDAY! is the best, go there on a Tuesday is you like tacos...l Taco Hut is near my home, and my entire family go there weekly!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went on a Groupon. The staff makes the place. They are having fun and it shows. Service is great and very friendly. The food was abundant. If I lived in the area, I would visit quite often. Worth every penny. We had a great time.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Just like Grandma's cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

If you like real mexican food, you better stop by Taco Hut! The servers are great, the food is great and and and what else can I say.. They also have Taco Tuesday !!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Home of the "Big Jess"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My wife and frequent Taco Hut for "Taco Tuesday" which is one our favorite places for tacos and we just recently went to Taco Hut and experienced the "Big Jess" burrito. WOW is all I have to say. Neither my wife or I could finish even half of the two meat, bean, rice, cheese, lettuce etc burrito. Look for the local coupons and you can get a buy one get one free and you will have a meal for a couple days. The staff at either location is exceptional and they always make it fun to visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Hut also viewed

 

Been to Taco Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taco Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.