We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
7870 Monticello Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
(909) 463-4095
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The food here is very good no matter what you get. We usually get a few dishes for the table to share and so far have not gotten anything we didn't like. The chicken fried rice and changs spicy chicken are especially good. The deco is very nice also. Waiters are usually very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    6
    14
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chinese food made different”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Love this place for a unique Chinese food experience. They have a food and drink happy hour that is very reasonable. Of course the lettuce wraps are a staple. What's with Kirin light beer no longer available tho

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“interesting deco”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

they have a great special, like 2 entrees w dessert for a reasonable price. the down side is the food all taste the same. would recommend sea bass.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
314 helpful votes 314 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I love to eat here so every time I go to a seminar in Rancho Cucamonga, we stop here for lunch. They have the prettiest dining room and I love the Asian theme. The food is delicious and we especially like the Crispy Green Beans with a tangy dipping sauce which is wonderful!!! The wait is never too long and well worth it. Also try the Chicken wraps too. We usually go at lunch and the prices are extremely reasonable and quite a variety on the menu. Parking is usually not a problem since it is at the west side of the Victoria Gardens Mall. Anytime we have a special occasion, we go here as my friends and my kids love it. I took one of my clients here recently after her house closed and we had a nice celebration. Service is always great. Also you can get a Warrior's card (free) and get 10-20% (?) off your bill and you will get email specials too. A few months ago we got a coupon "order 2 meals and get an appetizer for free.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Overpriced Average Chinese Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sorry, but paying $15 for over cooked Mongolian Beef is not my idea of a good Chinese restaurant. The other dishes were ok, but very small in portion size. I can't figure out why this place is always crowded. We had a $50 gift card and still had to pay an additional $20 for our lunch.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.