We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made us feel at home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11960 Foothill Boulevard, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Made us feel at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here 2 days at the beginning of our trip and then decided to come back for the last 2 days before we flew out as we had friends that lived minutes from here.

Clean hotel we were on the 4th floor for the first few days. The room was large, clean, 2 double beds and a fold out bed which our boy slept in. Free parking always a bonus

On the last 2 days before we flew out we requested to be on the 2nd floor as that is where the guest laundry was located and made it much easier to check the washing and drying, especially with a 3 year old. I noticed a few differences (not huge) The 4th floor is the VIP floor. You get 2 bottles of water, and extra special toiletries. When I called to say that we didn't receive them is when I found out our level didn't get these. The housekeeping lady was kind enough to provide with these which was fantastic!

The room service menu is not spectacular but a good price. We were out most of the time so we didn't actually eat at the hotel.

We would stay here again if we were visiting friends in the area.

Room Tip: The suite isn't that much more expensive and is very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    47
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
34
44
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SAN DIEGO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This trip is solely based off a random night away with my best friend wherever my points would take us, as long as it was out of San Diego. Rancho Cucamonga was the winner!!!

Now that has been said i will say that im extremely grateful to have had the opportunity to share an evening with the RC Four Points staff. Everyone from Tim, Cecil, Edward, and Jonathan were all pleasant to deal with. When i arrived i was greeted with a warm welcome by Tim, he was extremely informative and professional, and was kind enough to acknowledge my SPG membership which in return he kindly extended an upgrade to a suite. Tim made me feel welcomed and exceeded my expectations as a guest. He was well groomed and polite every time i hassled him for a request or question. Tim is a true gem to the property and the Starwood brand in itself.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Enjoyed staying two weekend nights at this newer Four Points by Sheraton. Got a great rate on Hotwire, after having originally tried for a hotel closer to ONT airport. Interacted with the front desk on three occasions - evening check in, while using the computers and color printer in the lobby, and checkout - and the staff was friendly and professional on each occasion. Appreciated the very nice docking station built in to the desk in the room, also free wired and wireless internet. The mini-fridge is much larger than in most hotels and was spotless, as was the small microwave. Our bathroom was very clean and bright. Although our room faced the parking lot and Foothill Blvd, the windows did an excellent job of soundproofing (although we did hear some noise from the upstairs guests). Overall, an excellent value. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Four points is in a great location right near Victoria gardens. We stay here when we're visiting friends. You could practically walk to the outdoor mall, restaurants, and bars. The hotel is 5-10 minutes from the airport. Rooms are nice, hotel bar is ok. The room has a nice mini-fridge in there as well. The two biggest/nicest liquor stores I've ever seen is within 2 miles from here. We enjoy picking a variety of beers from Total Wine or BevMo and keep in the hotel.

Hotel has a pool (which seems to be cold all the time) and a nice hot-tub. It also has one of the nicest work out facilities that I've seen in a hotel.

They have a very interesting cleaning policy for multi-night stays. They credit the room $5 for each night you turn down maid service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel never lets us down! I am a points member and you have to know it might be tedious to fill out the information to sign up, but at this hotel it is worth it! There is a floor where the VIP members (club members) are put up and I can say that there is great views, clean rooms, great showers, and so much more! I loved my stay! The location of this hotel is also great, I enjoy a morning and evening stroll at Victoria Gardens and this hotel is conveniently located just a hop skip an a jump away... If you are in the area, you should definitely check this hotel out!

Room Tip: Be a club member!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was the first Sheraton I’ve had a negative experience with and it all started at check-in. As I walked in, the front desk was totally empty for about 10 minutes. As I’m checking in, the king room I requested turned out to be a double as the gentleman said, “Sorry sir, we’re completely booked for the evening”. 10 minutes later, I realized my coworker hadn’t reserved a room and contacted the front desk to ask about availability. The same guy who told me they were completely booked tells me they have plenty of rooms to choose from that evening. The room given to me had a mattress which felt like it was filled with lumpy oatmeal. The makeshift closet had the ironing board shover inside and could barely fit my suit & shirts. The room was very noisy as cars park along the perimeter of the building like a motel. The bathroom was dirty and the after taking a shower, the best part is the mirror has a clear drawing of…you know where I’m going with this. I would recommend finding another place to stay if you’re coming to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

For $54 on a Priceline Express deal, the 4Points my Sheraton was a great value.

Highlights include:
- Pleasant Staff
- Clean Fairly New Rooms
- Free WiFi and Parking
- Just Blocks From Victoria Gardens
- Good Free Coffee in the Lobby

Small Nitpicky Complaints Include:
- A Pool That's Not Heated In SoCal's 3 Months of Winter
- Breakfast That Isn't Included In All Rates (Namely Mine)

Overall, I had a good stay, and I'd be happy to come back again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 11960 Foothill Boulevard, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#6 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Ontario Rancho Cucamonga. Close to Ontario Convention Center, Victoria Gardens, Auto Club Speedway, Hyundai Pavilion, Citizens Business Bank Arena, San Manuel Amphitheatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
4 Points By Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
Four Points Rancho Cucamonga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.