We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new place to stay in Rancho Cucamonga, CA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Save Saved
You added aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10480 Fourth Street, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My new place to stay in Rancho Cucamonga, CA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I stay in the Ontario/Rancho Cucamonga area 4 nights a month. I have experimented by staying at different area hotels and I have finally found my hotel in Aloft. The rooms were clean and very nice. The rooms are a little small but they are laid out in great way. The staff was great and always greeted me when I walked past the desk. They have a bar downstairs and a small deli area and coffee. In the evening, the bar and lobby area were active with people mingling. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. They had a stack of magazines in my room to read and also had complimentary water waiting in the room. I did not hear any train horns which is a common problem in the Ontario area when staying in hotels. The beds were comfy and I slept real good. I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a hip place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the mountain side, if you are a light sleeper you can sometimes here traffic on the street s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear VegasWest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our clean rooms, staff, and Wxyz bar. It is very important and always nice to hear the feedback from our guest to let us know what our guest thinks of us. May we look forward in seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Gonzalo Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    75
    33
    13
    9
See reviews for
50
52
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

This was the 4th time we stayed at the Aloft/Ontario. Everyone, has been very nice. This last time was the best service we received. From the time we stepped in we were greeted by Amber and Alexis. Their enthusiasm was contagious and exactly what we need after a rough day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Tracee1973,

We are so thrilled that you enjoy your experience each time! Thank you so very much for your continued business and compliments on Amber and Alexis. Thank you for completing the review and taking the time to give us such great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service. Great atmosphere. All thanks to the one and only. Alexis

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello Larry310,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Rancho Cucamonga. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to complete the review on our property and share your thoughts with other travelers. We appreciate your compliments on our atmosphere and service at the hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Very chill and fun place to kick it at. There's pool and a great bartender Alexis who was there when ever glasses were low!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Westley15,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on trip advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. May we look forward in seeing you soon. Have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,
Gonzalo Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

In my experience the place is always very clean, and the service exceptional. The WXYZ is a nice place to have a drink at the days end. If you are in the area, check-in to see if Alexis is working, shes a great bartender, and guranteed to make you laugh at least once.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Ray A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share the details with us and other travelers. We truly appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness of our property and the service provided. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Gonzalo Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here last month for a sort of staycation, we are both originally from this area and decided to grab a room because we wanted a close place to stay after a friend's wedding and wanted to celebrate our own recent engagement. Amber helped make checking into our room a breeze and after telling her about our recent engagement, she invited us to come down and celebrate with them at the lounge/bar area. After our friend's wedding we approached the bar and felt like true VIPs, Alexis gave us a warm welcome and said that she had been waiting for us! Apparently, Amber had given her the head's up about us and our recent engagement. Both Amber and Alexis were totally sweet, friendly, and made our stay in this great hotel even better.

The rooms were clean with a contemporary, industrial type of decor. Parking was free and there were plenty of spaces conveniently located near the entrance of the hotel. We had a great time with Alexis down in the bar and even helped concoct a drink called "After Midnight". This place is definitely a great stay. When you come I suggest you ask for Amber at the front desk, and go see Alexis at the bar, ask her to make you an "After Midnight" or concoct a new drink to fit your own personality, she's great at what she does and I promise you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Aask for Amber at the front desk, and go see Alexis at the bar, ask her to make you an "After M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear zy_rox,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on trip advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments on our property, clean rooms, Amber and Alexis, and also our Wxyz bar. It is very important and always nice to hear the feedback from our guest to let us know what our guest thinks of us. May we look forward in seeing you soon. By the way, congratulations on your engagement!

Best Regards,
Gonzalo Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We like the aloft hotels by Starwood, they're inexpensive, only 3000 Starwood points on the weekends, allow dogs at no extra charge, and so far we haven't stayed at an aloft were we had to pay parking.

So for my 50 Starwood nights per year to maintain Platinum status we have to do a number of local weekend stays. The area is not the best vacation destination on Southern California, but it's about an hour from home, out of the busy city, and quiet.

The aloft hotels are similar to the W hotels, but not as fancy or expensive. The rooms are small but comfortable, the wifi is free for everyone, and they have most of the amenities as the larger hotels.

It's a nice place to relax, enjoy the pool or bar, or have a quick snack in their snack bar. For the price I'd rate this hotel much higher than a comparably priced La Quinta or Comfort Inn. We're planning a long road trip with the dog and plan to stay in as many aloft hotels along the way that I can find.

So far we've stayed here twice in the past few weeks and had great service and comfortable rooms. There's a few restaurants within walking distance so we don't even have to drive anywhere for the entire weekend. We'll be back again at least a couple more times this year.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be the same at the Aloft hotels, so nothing really to say about room preferenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftORC, General Manager at aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear ToddsVacations,

We are all so happy you enjoyed your experience with us so much that you felt you had to post a review and share the details with us and other travelers! We truly appreciate all of your excellent ratings and compliments on our pet friendly hotel. It is always so rewarding to receive such positive feedback from our guests. It lets us know that we are doing our job at exceeding our guests' expectations in every way we possibly can. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for completing the review. We hope to accommodate you again soon!

Best,
Gonzalo Rodriguez - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga

Address: 10480 Fourth Street, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cucamonga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cucamonga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel is located just minutes from the Ontario Airport. Enjoy our wireless internet, loft inspired rooms, and nearby shopping, baseball, Nascar, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Starwood, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga Hotel Rancho Cucamonga
Aloft Rancho Cucamonga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Ontario-Rancho Cucamonga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.