We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My go-to Sushi House!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wabi Sabi Steak House & Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wabi Sabi Steak House & Sushi
11837 Foothill Boulevard, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
909-581-1055
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My go-to Sushi House!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I Love this place!!! Great place for a party or easy Friday night!!!
If you are at the grill ask for Kenny! He is the best!!! However, they ALL are great! Just trust me...
Sushi bar is where I am at these days... with the kids!
Very kid friendly place!!!
Food is EXCELLENT!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This place has great sushi and wonderful off the grill meals. I love how they cook right in front of you. The chefs normally put on a little show to make it fun. Their fried rice is delicious. The food is excellent and the wait stuff is pretty good. Atmosphere is not so great, but who cares when the food is so good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“DINNER WITH TONG TONG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been coming to this Japanese restaurant for many years but decided to write a glowing review for this excellent dining experience. Your food is prepared for you right in front of you as you sit around a rectangular table and cooking top One of our favorite chefs is Tong Tong. You can ask for him by name if he is working that day or evening. They have a fresh sushi bar and full bar for those who wish to drink. They have many brands of beers on tap and in bottle. Dinner is a full course meal with the freshest of vegetables, meats, chicken and fish and shrimp and scallops.Tong Tong is especially entertaining with his humor. Average price meal is around $20.00 plus drinks.All you can drink sodas and tea.We highly recommend the food for lunch or dinner here. we have never been disappointed and hopefully you will enjoy it as much as we do.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“What about Wabi Sabi?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Sushi is great, but I think Gyu_Kaku have them beat on their pricing and servings.. The service, is a little slow, and I seem to find them forgetful at times. I have been here several times, and while the food is great you really have to wait a while before you get your food. I don't like waiting 20 minutes or longer to get my good.. And refills will take you longer!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Went there for lunch with coworkers and very much enjoyed the food and the service was great. They have choices between food cooked on a teppanyaki grill or many choices of sushi rolls. I would go back if ever in town again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wabi Sabi Steak House & Sushi also viewed

 
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
 

Been to Wabi Sabi Steak House & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wabi Sabi Steak House & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.