We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
2878 Zinfandel Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5668
916-861-0620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 107 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Janesville, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I ordered the "bowl." They give you a ton of food. I could only eat half of it. I also ordered a margarita, but it didn't seem to have much tequila. I added chips to my order. They were still tasty two days later. We went outside to eat. There is no "service" once you order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, in
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The food and prices were excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my first experience with Chipotle Mexican Grill, and now I wish we had one closer to my area. I had a bowl, and it was very good. We also got guacamole and chips and I couldn't stay out of them. The prices were great as well. I was treating the family, and was able to feed 5 people and get chips and guacamole for under $40. This place is well worth it, and the food was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinole
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Give it A Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The salad with pork very yummy. This is one of my favorite chain resturants. The service is fast depending on the location the food never disappoints. I love going for lunch or dinner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“LUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Here the food is good and price is moderate. We enjoyed the veg. meal with rice and vegetables. The chips were excellent as a side dish. The place was comfortable. Everyone who visits Rancho Cordova, should have their lunch or dinner at this restaurant. The food is enough for one person and gives ample strength for the food is freshly cooked and tasty.
We wish all the best to the Chef who makes such tasty food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nothing but nice things to say...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love the staff here and of course their food.
Not a scenic location but you can eat outside if the weather permits but it is next to a busy street.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.