We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food and prices were excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle Mexican Grill

Chipotle Mexican Grill
2878 Zinfandel Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5668
916-861-0620
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 122 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Franklin, in
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The food and prices were excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my first experience with Chipotle Mexican Grill, and now I wish we had one closer to my area. I had a bowl, and it was very good. We also got guacamole and chips and I couldn't stay out of them. The prices were great as well. I was treating the family, and was able to feed 5 people and get chips and guacamole for under $40. This place is well worth it, and the food was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinole
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Give it A Try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The salad with pork very yummy. This is one of my favorite chain resturants. The service is fast depending on the location the food never disappoints. I love going for lunch or dinner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“LUNCH”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Here the food is good and price is moderate. We enjoyed the veg. meal with rice and vegetables. The chips were excellent as a side dish. The place was comfortable. Everyone who visits Rancho Cordova, should have their lunch or dinner at this restaurant. The food is enough for one person and gives ample strength for the food is freshly cooked and tasty.
We wish all the best to the Chef who makes such tasty food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nothing but nice things to say...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I love the staff here and of course their food.
Not a scenic location but you can eat outside if the weather permits but it is next to a busy street.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not all it's cracked up to be...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I tried Chipotle several times and I was disappointed every time... It's over price for what you get and the menu is limited... The people are snobby or rude and they don't like you to ask for substitutions... I had a wrong order once and I had to argue all the way up to the store manager just to get it fixed... NOT COOL..... I'd rather spend my money at Taco Bell or Jimboy's...

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle Mexican Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.