We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions and excellent service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle Shop

Waffle Shop
2878 Zinfandel Dr, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-5668
916-631-8888
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 121 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: Family Fare
Restaurant details
SACRAMENTO
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Huge portions and excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Make sure to come hungry. The omelets are huge, and require two meals to finish. The coffee is very good and the staff makes sure it is always filled. This place is always busy and I can see the reason why. Lot's of locals and lots of food.....a great deal for the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    8
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinole
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Of all the times I stayed in this area on business, I never knew about the Waffle Shop. I was very pleased at the wonderful service and excellent food. Great value and quick service. Next time I'm in the area, I know where I'll be having breakfast. Two thumbs up....

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wanted blueberry waffles”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We went to the waffle shop to have blueberry waffles.
I asked for the blueberries to be in the waffles, and to not have whipped cream.
Turns out the "blueberries" are blueberry pie filling mix. Yuck.
I ordered 1/2 eggs benedict- way too much lemon juice in the hollandaise sauce... We won't be going to a Waffle shop again

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Too much cheese”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Breakfast in here couple times, food is OK, coffee is terrible specially the decaf, taste like expired coffee for years,..urgh...=(.
Last time we ate in here, and made us never want to come back anymore. The food have too much cheese....so you never really taste the foods at all. the decaf coffee still terrible, so we choose hot chocolate instead.

Well, seems we never come back eat in there anymore...too bad.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good food but need to update the look and clean up a little more. the staff is really nice and the prices are ok

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle Shop also viewed

 

Been to Waffle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.