We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10744 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The good:
- Keeps high standards
- Great staff
- Clean rooms
- Typical Hyatt Place with large rooms
- Not luxurious but ideal for business travelers and families

The bad:
- No specific complaints - it's just like I expected.

Room Tip: Definitely get higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    55
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
26
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I spent a week at this hotel for a business conference. For business purposes, it was great. There is a nice large living room in each room, a mini fridge and the hotel was very clean. The staff was mostly friendly. The check-in area was also the snack area, the bar, and the restaurant. This was both good and bad. Bad if you needed food/drink and the staff was busy checking people in but a great area to order a drink and sit at the bar and have a simple meal-- all very convenient. There is not a lot within close walking distance, but just a short drive away (or a bit of a walk) and there's a Chili's, McDonald's, Panera, Mexican, Sushi, and I think a few other hamburger or light plate type eateries. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in the area for business.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I stayed here while accompanying my husband on business. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. They have nice seating areas, refrigerators, and come with a hot breakfast in the morning. The staff is friendly and capable. I have stayed at a few Hyatt Place hotels, and they seem to all meet a consistent standard of operation that makes me feel like I know what I'm getting or not getting. And the price is right in line with this concept.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, Ill, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel was clean and ok. It felt a little commercial and unfriendly.

Also, the split room I wasn't crazy about.,

I stayed at 7 hotels during the time I was in Rancho Cordova and my favorite was the Hyatt House, The breakfast there was fantastic.

My hotel rankings are:
1) Hyatt House
2) Residence Inn
3) Feirfield
4) Marriott (Do not complain to Customer Service or the GM may try to get you fired)
5) Hyatt Place
6) Holiday Inn
7) Choice Inn

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Having an office in the area, this is one of the places that the company puts us up. Its OK. Rooms are large and semi suites, there is a lobby bar and convenience restaurant. The exercise room leaves a little to be desired having nothing but a 4 machines but they are good and in working order.

I don't know why anyone would come here except for business and you are in the middle of CA suburbia.

Over all its an OK business hotel and if I get put up here in the future I won't complain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel has serious hygiene issues. In our first room, it was clear that the sheets to the bed had not been washed. Upon closer inspection we noticed urine stains on the sheets (after finding hair in the shower stall). When I called to request clean sheets, the manager did not seem too concerned. She decided that we should take another room. When she came to our room to help us move, she didn't even want to see the sheets. In the next room, we immediately inspected the sheets. I couldn't tell if they had been washed or not. But then my wife turned over one of the pillows and we saw blood, nasal fluid and hair. At that point we decided to get another hotel. The staff at Hyatt Place did not apologize, nor did they offer to help us find another hotel. They did cancel all charges for the hour or so we were there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlo.ablaza@gmail.com
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our one-night stay to visit friends in the area. It's centrally-located, just being off the freeway exit and in the middle of many options for shopping and eating. The downside when we stayed was that there were workmen repairing the carpet in the room across the hall, and their tools were scattered all over the hallway just outside our door. Luckily, we didn't hang around because we had to meet our friends for dinner, and by the time we got back at night, the workmen were done for the day, but they left a pile of padding right in front of our room. This, plus the tools earlier in the day, were both accidents waiting to happen. The rest of our stay was fine -- breakfast was good, the room was quiet, and the front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10744 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.