We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10744 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

A very nice, clean hotel and have an outstanding staff. They have no shuttle driver when we stayed but the manager Pam went beyond service, drove the shuttle and drop me off to where i wanted. Bonnie at front desk was oustanding, she always make sure that everybody feels at home esp. during breakfast.

Only downside is, doors in the rooms are making a loud noise (slamming) when shut, and breakfast needs different options. We stayed 7nights and breakfast are all the same everyday. But its not a big deal, coz' its free! :D

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
25
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was here for 6 weeks and I loved it so much. Made some new friends pleasant staff always very helpful. Clean clean and cozy. Food is great and location is perfect. Everyone was so accommodating. Will definitely return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I love this hotel! I travel a lot for dog shows & it's not easy to find great hotels that accept pets. This is a beautiful hotel with all the luxuries you would expect for a way higher price. You cannot beat the value that they offer. Hotel is newer with huge suite like rooms including separate sitting area, fridge & microwave. Super cushy bedding with down pillows. Love their made to order food instead of room service you just call down and order what you want & then pick up at their bistro for a very affordable price! I recommend and will always stay at this hotel! It's also located across the street from a huge outdoor shopping mall!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a horse show this and it was great as it is reasonable and not far from Brookside. In addition it offers a breakfast and they let you take items with you as we had to leave very early on many mornings. They also were great about letting me fill up my cooler from their ice machine in the kitchen. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice large rooms, close to amenities and great free breakfast. Staff is very friendly and housekeeping is thorough. Large TV swivels for viewing from sleeping or sitting area. No room service but the deli at the front desk is open 24 hrs. You can phone with your order and pick it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for one night. The rooms were nice and big, the bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having the separate sitting area. Regarding the breakfast, I enjoyed it very much and I felt it was better than other hotels. The only negative I had was that the doors can close hard and they can be loud when they do. You could hear the doors slam but thankfully I didn't hear any at night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The property is new and clean, upscale, and pretentious.
On entering, you don't know if you are at the registration desk or the restaurant rostrum. Pay attention when the clerk rapid-fires the amenity list and locations, because nowhere in the room will you find a guide to the facility. I had to ask the front desk later to find an ice machine.
Also, be prepared for burned out lights (both over the bed were out on my stay).
Note where the bathroom door ends up when open. You could easily run smack dab into the edge of it from one of the beds, as it swings out to block access to two of the three available sides of one bed.
Printed channel guides and telephone books are apparently a thing of the past - none here.
Bring your own alarm, because your room clock might not work - mine didn't.
Bed was nondescript, and over-covered. If you don't want to listen to the roar of the a/c all night, strip off the bedspread, the top sheet, and the duvet, and replace the top sheet.
Be sharp the first time you drive here, it's not well-marked on the street.
I will reiterate that it was clean and new, but didn't match what I expected from this level and name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10744 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.