We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10744 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Nice large rooms, close to amenities and great free breakfast. Staff is very friendly and housekeeping is thorough. Large TV swivels for viewing from sleeping or sitting area. No room service but the deli at the front desk is open 24 hrs. You can phone with your order and pick it up.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    48
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
38
24
13
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for one night. The rooms were nice and big, the bed was comfortable and I enjoyed having the separate sitting area. Regarding the breakfast, I enjoyed it very much and I felt it was better than other hotels. The only negative I had was that the doors can close hard and they can be loud when they do. You could hear the doors slam but thankfully I didn't hear any at night.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Foothills
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The property is new and clean, upscale, and pretentious.
On entering, you don't know if you are at the registration desk or the restaurant rostrum. Pay attention when the clerk rapid-fires the amenity list and locations, because nowhere in the room will you find a guide to the facility. I had to ask the front desk later to find an ice machine.
Also, be prepared for burned out lights (both over the bed were out on my stay).
Note where the bathroom door ends up when open. You could easily run smack dab into the edge of it from one of the beds, as it swings out to block access to two of the three available sides of one bed.
Printed channel guides and telephone books are apparently a thing of the past - none here.
Bring your own alarm, because your room clock might not work - mine didn't.
Bed was nondescript, and over-covered. If you don't want to listen to the roar of the a/c all night, strip off the bedspread, the top sheet, and the duvet, and replace the top sheet.
Be sharp the first time you drive here, it's not well-marked on the street.
I will reiterate that it was clean and new, but didn't match what I expected from this level and name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpinteria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We arrived late and got up too late for the free breakfast which ended at 9. When I mentioned this to Pam the manager she quickly arranged for my kids to have a couple of complimentary breakfast sandwiches delivered to the room. Nice response and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding. Three nights here and everything was great. Kids loved the breakfast and we loved the location and the room was great. We did find some chex mix on the ground by the bed which was kinda gross but other than that it was great. Would return if in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here one night while on a road trip and this was by far the most comfortable bed of the week. Very nice, large room. Nice bathroom with good sized shower. Clean and well maintained. Nice pool and lobby areas. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and coffee -- no it's not a full breakfast, but they have a good selection of breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, cereal, fresh fruit, bagels, donuts, coffee, tea, juice, and more. Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again if we're in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

I concur with all the positive reviews, however there is one problem the Internet is not secure. My yahoo account was hacked. Lesson learned, when you don't need a password to get on the Internet you can get into trouble.

The room was nice and clean, but breakfast was mediocre . Not quite sure what the eggs were made of, they looked a little synthetic.

Would never stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 10744 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670 (Formerly AmeriSuites Rancho Cordova)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Place Rancho Cordova
Hyatt Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.