We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Coleville, United States
1 review
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Large crowd at breakfast so things ran out quickly but not so quickly replaced. Great rooms, good bed, all good. Would stay again if going to Rancho Cordova

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
James R,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate your feedback. Please note that we now have two staff members for breakfast during busy weekends so that we can better serve our guest. I’m glad our staff made you feel at home. Please come back and visit us again, it will be a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    47
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
47
26
13
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was my second stay at this location this year. Between March and July they renovated the lobby and exercise room. The renovations look great! No matter how nicely decorated, facility is only as good as its staff. Thankfully, the manager of this hotel is genuinely caring. I raised an issue about the exercise room and it was addressed within 24 hours. Also, I appreciated the great service overall -- even at 4:15am when I checked out. It was great to start the day with a friendly smile from the front desk personnel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Scott S,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you feedback. I’m glad to hear you are pleased with our renovations and most importantly you are happy with our service. Our guests are always our priority and we strive for your 100% satisfaction. Please come back and visit us gain, it will be a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Was an excellent stay! We were exhausted from our trip and our check in was quick and easy and we were greeted with refreshments and were able to get to the room quickly for some much needed rest. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Shara W,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear you got your much needed rest. Please come back and visit us soon.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I booked this property because it was one of the cheapest Hilton options in the area and, as I was unsure whether I would have a car on this trip, it was also helpful that it seemed relatively close to the light rail.
Check-in was extremely efficient; maybe the most efficient I've encountered while the front desk agent (don't recall her name) kept a smile and was friendly. I've also never had the instructions in my reservation profile met so well by a hotel: I say "high floor, away from elevators" and I got the room at the end of the hall on the top floor. That was really nice.
The room was smaller than some those of other Hamptons I've stayed in, but it provided adequate space for the bed and for luggage storage. The bathroom was fairly large though. I found the bed to be quite comfortable and slept well that night.
The pool looked really nice, though I didn't have a suit and did not have the chance to enjoy it.
One thing that surprised me was the breakfast. Hampton breakfasts are all generally the same food and of the same quality. This one, however, stood out on the latter: the fruit was fresher, the hot items were tastier, the "oatmeal accessories" (just what I like to call them) were in better condition... It was just a better breakfast. The space was also clean and comfortable.
Regarding the neighborhood, there is the casino that's walkable. They have a nice bar with a good beer selection, though I found it to be overpriced and the service was poor. The food also did not look good. But that's really about it. I don't think I would have been happy with the location without a car, but those who know the area have probably laughed at that idea already. It's not an unsafe area, it's just not very pedestrian-friendly.
I did have a couple of issues with the room and made mention of those upon check-out. I was very, very pleased with the hotel's response.
I would absolutely stay here again when in the area though. It's between two other Marriott properties, but I think it's a much better values, not knowing those specific properties but knowing the chains generally and how much they usually cost.

Room Tip: There is a freeway side, and it may be best to be away from that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Colinaz,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate all the feedback provided. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that your experience here was up to your standards. We are sorry to hear about your experience at the restaurant next door, please note we will take this in consideration when recommending restaurants to our guests. Please come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure having you back.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I enjoyed the hotel overall, just was inconvenienced with the air conditioner not working in the eating area. This area was used by our family to meet and discuss daily plans. The AC did not work for our three (3) day visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
68lillianam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I apologize for the lobby AC not working during your stay. The unit was repaired with in 3 day due to a special part that had to be ordered. Please come back and visit us again so that you can experience or positive changes and continue to enjoy our newly renovated lobby with you family.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and the location of the hotel is very good. The staff gave us good instructions on how to get to several places we wanted to go. The breakfast was a good one for people "on the run".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Daniel MC,
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we have breakfast on the run bags available Monday – Friday for guests that don’t have time to stay for breakfast. The bags are very convenient and have healthy snacks that will keep you going throughout the day. Please come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure having you again.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After driving for the best part of a day, the ease of access from Highway 50 was wonderful. We had reservations and were welcomed with a smile. The room was well-appointed and a running air conditioner provided a cool break from the outside temperature. The beds were luxurious with several pillows. The work table and bedside lamp provided numerous electrical outlets and good lighting. All the facilities were clean and everything was in good working order. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with many offerings and the coffee was hot and plentiful. Also the day before our arrival we received a personal call confirming our reservation and welcoming us to their hotel. All in all a great stay as it is the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
JRP7271,

Thank you for writing such a great review! We appreciate your detailed feedback and are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our services and facility. We hope you visit us again when you come back to the area.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.