We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our experiences at the Hampton Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Long Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our experiences at the Hampton Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel staff was very helpful and the location of the hotel is very good. The staff gave us good instructions on how to get to several places we wanted to go. The breakfast was a good one for people "on the run".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Daniel MC,
Thank you for your taking the time to write a review for our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we have breakfast on the run bags available Monday – Friday for guests that don’t have time to stay for breakfast. The bags are very convenient and have healthy snacks that will keep you going throughout the day. Please come back and visit us, it will be a pleasure having you again.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    54
    34
    14
    9
See reviews for
54
33
16
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After driving for the best part of a day, the ease of access from Highway 50 was wonderful. We had reservations and were welcomed with a smile. The room was well-appointed and a running air conditioner provided a cool break from the outside temperature. The beds were luxurious with several pillows. The work table and bedside lamp provided numerous electrical outlets and good lighting. All the facilities were clean and everything was in good working order. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with many offerings and the coffee was hot and plentiful. Also the day before our arrival we received a personal call confirming our reservation and welcoming us to their hotel. All in all a great stay as it is the little things that make a difference.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
JRP7271,

Thank you for writing such a great review! We appreciate your detailed feedback and are very happy to hear you were satisfied with our services and facility. We hope you visit us again when you come back to the area.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The hotel lobby has been recently remodeled and looks modern and clean. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was helpful. Good experience for a good price. The entrance is a little hard to see and we had to drive around the block once, but the rest of the stay was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Vitaliy F,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience at our hotel. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay and liked our renovation. Our newly renovated lobby is the perfect mix, where you can enjoy breakfast, catch up on work, or have a meeting with your colleagues in our communal table. Please come back and see us again, it will be a pleasure having you.

Liliana Mejia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hampton was newly renovated and is in a business area. Restaurants and shopping is nearby. Easy access to the 50 and about 15 minutes from downtown Sacramento. The area is extremely quiet and very nice. The staff was friendly and had a sense of humor. This is extremely important when you are travelling with a team. One nice feature was breakfast started at 6 am on the weekends, so we were able to eat before leaving for the fields. Nice selection of breakfast items and the hot items changed daily. I definitely would return to this hotel when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
TheMom79,

Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate the time you took to complete it. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us gain!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very nice rooms with comfy beds, large flat screen TVs, plenty of receptacles around the desk and a superb staff. I held off giving a fifth star due to the proximity of the freeway; while the staff did their best to move me as far from the freeway as possible, my white noise machine and earplugs saved the day. I loved that the room doors had good quality closers on them, so even the rudest, most inconsiderate guests (and how many such guests there are these days) couldn't slam their doors early in the AM. Breakfast was pretty decent and there are a lot of restaurants within easy walking distance (just head N one long block). Renovation was completed one day after we arrived, so don't let the negative reviews factor into your decision.

Room Tip: Do your best to stay away from the freeway if you're a light sleeper. I like top floor rooms, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The room was super clean, staff very courteous and responsive and there was something for everyone for breakfast. Beds were comfortable with a selection of pillows to choose from. Great place to stay for business or families. Close to additional restaurants too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again, it will be a pleasure having you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Service and staff were more than nice and professional. Hotel was remodeling the lobby and eating area which turned out to be a huge inconvienence with the soccer team we brought with us. Rooms were clean, bath room maintence poor.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Martin P,
Thank you for giving us a review. Please come back to visit us again, we have completed renovations and our beautiful lobby is ready for your team. I’m sorry the breakfast had to be relocated to another area in the hotel during construction, but it’s all done and it’s great for sports teams to meet not only for breakfast but anytime during the day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.