We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here 1 night with my son escaping a girls night at the house. Great price, good stay. Hotel is clean, room was clean, beds were great. Breakfast in the morning was typical Hampton spread which is usually pretty good. Fresh fruit, yogurts, oatmeal, eggs, meat of some sort. This time it was country gravy which was good. Biscuits were hard as a rock though.

Overall, good stay. You get better than what you pay for at Hamptons.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    72
    42
    14
    9
See reviews for
69
37
18
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley, CA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The Hampton Inn was a very good choice in an area of greater Sacramento which has numerous accommodations to select from. The receptionist was outstanding in hospitality. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The toiletries were plentiful and of high grade. The bed comfort was very good. The indoor pool was a very positive asset, particularly when traveling with children. There are numerous eating and shopping establishments nearby. The hotel is very close to the Mather Sports Complex. I look forward to staying at this Hampton once again when I have reason to be in in this part of the Sacramento area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing here to complain about, nothing to rave about. The property is not new, but it is well maintained. Breakfast offers everything you would expect in a mid-range business hotel. Rooms are clean, shower had low to average pressure, bathroom vent actually did move air, heater was not noisy, bed was comfortable, like I said, nothing to complain about.

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Not sure why they have a pool; it is not really a family hotel and you are hit with the chlorine smell when you walk in the lobby. The pool is too small to swim laps.

No surprises, good or bad. I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We got a reasonable weekend rate and stayed on a Friday night. The place was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and even though it's near a freeway I was not disturbed by freeway noise. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was very good...first time I've had eggs at one of these included breakfasts where the eggs were good. Coffee and food was very hot. The restroom off the lobby was so clean and nice. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay.

Room Tip: ask for room facing away from freeway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was on the small side. We had two small children and they didn't have much floor space. The beds were on the high side, but only a concern since we had small children. There wasn't floor space for a portable crib. I thought there would be a fridge in the room, but we had a cooler thankfully. There are several restaurants nearby, which was nice. It's right off of the freeway. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This Hampton Inn is well maintained. The complimentary breakfast had a variety of well-stocked foods, including healthy things like fruit and yogurt. The room attendants did a great job cleaning our room. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff was great! My family was staying at the Hampton Inn for our grandpa's funeral and the staff was very accommodating to my family, when we requested to stay close to each other they made sure we were all on the same floor and the service attendant that put the breakfast out in the morning was one of the sweetest staff members I have ever met. She made me and my family feel at home and not a hotel. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rancho Cordova hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rancho Cordova Inn
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
1.5 mi away
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.