We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Check-In” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Rancho Cordova
San Francisco, United States
1 review
“Late Check-In”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I would book this Hotel again if my check-in time is in the morning like normal! Because I was unable to check-in in the morning, I went to a meeting with the clothes that I was traveling in and wasn't very comfortable because of that fact. Other then that and the spider I killed that was crawling on the wall, The service and the accommodations were sufficient!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Jonathan B,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to allow early morning check –ins when we are not sold out the night before. If we are sold out the night before that we try our very best to meet all early check in requests. I’m very sorry to hear you found a spider in your room, this rarely happen at our hotel. Please note that per our brand standards we have a monthly service contract with Ecolab pest control, I have personally contacted them to ensure they are more thorough the next time they are servicing our property. We would love for you to come back to our hotel and experience our positive changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    45
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
47
25
13
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
livermore, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I received excellent customer service at this Hampton Inn in Rancho Cordova. The staff person that checked me in was very friendly and professional. The beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel when traveling to the Rancho Cordova area. Also, there are a lot of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review, we are glad to hear our staff made you feel at home. Our friendly staff is looking forward to see you back at our hotel, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

The staff was great but the hotel is not updated. Fitness Center has no weights or stretching area. Shower was a bear to get to function correctly as you had to giggle and wiggle to get the pull up shower know to function properly. Iron in room did not work and the staff replaced promptly. chair in the room was a regular living room chair and did not make for comfortable work process.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thomas,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on the comfort and appointment of your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the shower issues mentioned, however I apologize they weren't resolved sooner. I'm happy to inform you we have renovations coming soon in 2014.Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

Thank you,

Liliana Mejia
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Staff was very nice and went out of there way to make sure we were helped during our stay. The location is convenient to Highway 50, which was very nice. I would stay here again if in the Sacramento area.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Taylor M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we love when other guests can read and find out about our great team. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest is taken care of and feel at home. Please come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel from Dec 25-Jan 1. Both rooms were extremely clean and remained so for the entire stay. Thanks to all staff that made this possible. This our third stay at this hotel and will continue to be our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for the great review! Our entire staff works hard every day to make your stay a memorable one. Please come back and visits us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times and are always comfortable in the pillowtop beds, like the wifi and coffee in the room. The breakfast is plentiful with waffles and hot eggs, meat & potatoes, all the other usual fare = cereal, yogurt, breads, muffins, bagels, fruits, juices, oatmeal, etc. Pleasant staff and 24/7 coffee in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Peggy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very glad to hear you enjoy staying with us and we are happy to see you come back every time. Please come back to see us soon, we have new breakfast items that I'm sure your are going to love!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Hampton properties are a value, as well as give excellent service. Because it is a Hilton property, you can ALWAYS count on a clean, well kept property and grounds, and VERY friendly staff. We have traveled across the United States and have found consistent service and you get the comfy bed, like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liliana M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the great comments and perfect score, we are very happy to hear that we are meeting your expectations. We hope that you visit us again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 10755 Gold Center Dr., Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Hampton Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.