We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This is my third straight week at this hotel. They make you feel like family from the minute you walk in the door. The rooms are clean and comfortable and nicely furnished. Breakfast and dinner are provided along with warm cookies in the evening. A small gym, indoor pool, and a couple nice outdoor seating areas provide additional comforts for guests. But the thing I keep coming back to is the professional friendly staff.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Sd_doubled,
Thank you so much for your kind words of our staff here at the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. We take great pride in offering our guests exceptional service and we are thrilled to hear that we are succeeding. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about us. We love having you here!

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
9
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I was so impressed with the excellent staff and cleAnliness of the rooms. I will always stay at this inn it is awesome. Janelle and Jennifer are great. The staff is so impressive and kind I would reccomend to Anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Vwall51,
Thank you for your five star review! We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to impress every one of our guests, and we love to know that we have done just that! We appreciate you recommending us to others and hope to welcome you back to the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova.

Sincere thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

From the time I checked in to the cleaning staff this hotel is my top choice in location but most of all the amazing staff they have and service they provide. They made sure I had everything I needed from check in to check out. Newly remodeled the suites are beautiful. The breakfast was really good with a great selection of items. I was more amazed by the happy hour as it was Deli night which included different kinds of sandwich meats, a good selection of bread and all the trimmings plus a salad bar and nacho bar. Yogurt and fruit and drinks. Saves lots of money staying here. Try this location off Zinfindel dr. and make sure you ask for Jennifer at the front desk or manager Terry if you want for anything. Highly rated for quality. I travel the world and I would stay here again without hesitation. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Flyinglady1949,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay from start to finish! It is our goal to provide an exceptional experience to all of our guests, and when we hear comments like yours we know we have succeeded. We hope that you will be able to stop back to the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova again very soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am reviewing this very late but thought this place is worth a review.

I stayed for a month at The Residence Inn while on an official trip to Rancho Cordova. I must say that this place was an awesome place to stay in...we were three of us and we really enjoyed our stay utilizing most of the amenities provided.

The service and hospitality were at their best, we ended up losing our room access cards quite a few times but the frontdesk issued new ones without any fuss.

The room service deserves a special applause.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear CyrusKiran,
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the time you spent here and that our service and hospitality made your stay exceptional. If you are ever back in the area, we hope you will once again choose to stay at the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Erica and Victoria, Front Desk, are wonderful, as is the breakfast and evening hosts. Wonderful, wonderful staff. Room was spotless. Evening dinner with coffee and lemonade M-TH. Full breakfast with two meats, eggs, "fresh" fruit (including blueberries and melon), etc. Perfect score all around!

Room Tip: Inside room was quiet and perfect for the work week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear NeilRocks,
Thank you for your review. Our goal is to impress every one of our guests and it sounds like we achieved that during your stay. I will let Erica and Victoria know that they helped make your stay exceptional! Please come back and see us here at the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova real soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

So I stayed there for one week in March with my sister. When you walked in you were always greeted with a smile and a welcome back shout out to the front desk Erika, Margo, and Jenn. and once they new what kind of cookies you like well let just say I gain a few pounds... ate breakfast every day it was a true breakfast, had a few dinners there as well and it was very good thanks to the kitchen Janelle and Kamni for keeping everything clean at all time. The rooms were great we had a two bedroom nice living room and great modern Kitchen. thanks Crystal for keep it spotless.

Room Tip: I like that the two bedroom were on opposite side with there own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Madonna11,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. I'm so happy to hear that my staff made your stay exceptional! I will pass along your kind words to them. We truly appreciate you letting others know about us. Please come back soon.

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When on holiday I prefer staying at Marriott Residence Inn (RI) for the amenities offered and the RI in Rancho Cordova, California exceeded all my expectations for good customer service and then some. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable and the staff the best. Whoever the Manager I applaud their Leadership as it shows in the staff attitudes towards their customers. As an Elite Marriott Member I have never been treated better then how I was treated in Rancho Cordova RI and I've stayed at many RI across the country. When in Sacramento I will definitely be staying there again...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear G R,
Thank you so much for your five star review and for being a loyal Marriott rewards member. We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We work hard to make this your home away from home and comments like yours help us to know that we are succeeding. We look forward to your next visit to the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rancho Cordova hotel offers a convenient location in the Sacramento area and modern amenities. The hotel is located off of the Lincoln Highway and a short commute to nearby attractions including Folsom Lake, SMF Airport, Sleep Train Arena and American River rafting. Our extended stay hotel is also pet friendly and minutes from local businesses NEC Corporation, VSP Global, Murieta Equestrian Center and Sutter Health. Maintain your day to day routine when you stay with us by enjoying our amenities including: free Wi-Fi, free daily breakfast, evening socials, fitness center, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.