We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

When on holiday I prefer staying at Marriott Residence Inn (RI) for the amenities offered and the RI in Rancho Cordova, California exceeded all my expectations for good customer service and then some. The rooms are tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable and the staff the best. Whoever the Manager I applaud their Leadership as it shows in the staff attitudes towards their customers. As an Elite Marriott Member I have never been treated better then how I was treated in Rancho Cordova RI and I've stayed at many RI across the country. When in Sacramento I will definitely be staying there again...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear G R,
Thank you so much for your five star review and for being a loyal Marriott rewards member. We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We work hard to make this your home away from home and comments like yours help us to know that we are succeeding. We look forward to your next visit to the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    14
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
9
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

The staff was awesome and accommodating. We were there for the Tour of California Bicycling race. They staff was very helpful and supportive to our group. Very clean facility, and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Jet T,
Thank you for your five star review of the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean, spacious rooms. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I stay at the Residence Inn at Rancho Cordova CA when I come to Sacramento. I can honestly say that they treat me like family. Some times they are full and I have to go somewhere else and the other Hotels are never the same. Even other Res Inn. Terry Park has got it Right. All of her Staff are friendly and will go out of their way to accommodate you whether it is making dinner recommendations or reservations or doing whatever it takes to make sure you are happy with the room. Terry, Spencer (who has moved on), Erica & Jen are those who I see most often and they will always take time to ask me how my day is going and of course check to see if everything is good with the room. It really is Home away from home. Thanks Guys for all of your hard work, You are Great! I can Highly recommend The Residence Inn at Rancho Cordova CA. Oh Wait...then it will always be full. ;-) Humm I may have to rethink that recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jim M,
Thank you so much for your continued patronage of the Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova and for recommending us to others. We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled that we are able to make this your home away from home. We hope to be able to welcome you back very soon.

Sincere thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

For the past 11 years we always stay at the Residence Inn, Rancho Cordova. When there is a problem the GM, Terry Park, gives a 100% in customer service. He goes the extra "5 miles" to ensure you are satisfied and no request is to small or to large for him to handle. He makes you want to come back again and again. Excellent staff and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear John-Georgia19,
Thank you for the five star review and for being loyal guests! I appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on impressing our guests, and I'm glad to hear we are succeeding. Please come back and see us at the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova again soon.

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

When first making reservations, talked with Jen, who helped with special request. She even remembered request when checked in, she was awesome. Had 2 bedroom suite, very clean, comfortable and updated decor. Pool was nicely heated and area was appealing and clean. Breakfast was amazing, I stay many nights in hotel and this was one of the best for price and food.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Doubledisney,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. I'm glad to hear that Jen was able to make your experience memorable. I hope you will come back and stay with us soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We requested a quiet room and the front desk really came through for us. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fresh even when we arrived near the end of breakfast hours. We had a nice swim in the pool and had the most relaxing weekend! I will return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sharlesher,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. It's so nice to hear we were able to assist you in enjoying a relaxing weekend. We can't wait to see you again.

Best regards,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night, new hotel, superclean, tastefully decorated, staff exceptionally friendly and attentive. The room had everything we needed: high quality refrigerator, electric range, microwave, TV, nice kitchen plus free internet. A decent free breakfast. A quiet location off Highway 50.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Bob T T,
I want to thank you for your kind words about my hotel and staff. It made their day to read this review. We're so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rancho Cordova hotel offers a convenient location in the Sacramento area and modern amenities. The hotel is located off of the Lincoln Highway and a short commute to nearby attractions including Folsom Lake, SMF Airport, Sleep Train Arena and American River rafting. Our extended stay hotel is also pet friendly and minutes from local businesses NEC Corporation, VSP Global, Murieta Equestrian Center and Sutter Health. Maintain your day to day routine when you stay with us by enjoying our amenities including: free Wi-Fi, free daily breakfast, evening socials, fitness center, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.