We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Residence Inn in Sacramento” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Rancho Cordova
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Residence Inn in Sacramento”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

For the past 11 years we always stay at the Residence Inn, Rancho Cordova. When there is a problem the GM, Terry Park, gives a 100% in customer service. He goes the extra "5 miles" to ensure you are satisfied and no request is to small or to large for him to handle. He makes you want to come back again and again. Excellent staff and the breakfast is OUTSTANDING. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear John-Georgia19,
Thank you for the five star review and for being loyal guests! I appreciate the kind words about our hotel and staff. We pride ourselves on impressing our guests, and I'm glad to hear we are succeeding. Please come back and see us at the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova again soon.

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
7
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salida, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

When first making reservations, talked with Jen, who helped with special request. She even remembered request when checked in, she was awesome. Had 2 bedroom suite, very clean, comfortable and updated decor. Pool was nicely heated and area was appealing and clean. Breakfast was amazing, I stay many nights in hotel and this was one of the best for price and food.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Doubledisney,
Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. I'm glad to hear that Jen was able to make your experience memorable. I hope you will come back and stay with us soon.

Kind thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We requested a quiet room and the front desk really came through for us. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was fresh even when we arrived near the end of breakfast hours. We had a nice swim in the pool and had the most relaxing weekend! I will return!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Sharlesher,
Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. It's so nice to hear we were able to assist you in enjoying a relaxing weekend. We can't wait to see you again.

Best regards,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night, new hotel, superclean, tastefully decorated, staff exceptionally friendly and attentive. The room had everything we needed: high quality refrigerator, electric range, microwave, TV, nice kitchen plus free internet. A decent free breakfast. A quiet location off Highway 50.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Bob T T,
I want to thank you for your kind words about my hotel and staff. It made their day to read this review. We're so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm thanks,
Terry P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The staff is Great. The Food is Outstanding. I say this because the Residence Inn saved me a lot of time, money, gas and extra calories, by dining in daily for breakfast, and Mon-Thurs for dinner at the Residence Inn. Along, with the great food came a magnificent staff that goes out of there way to assist, from the front desk, kitchen staff and the adorable house keepers. I have no complaints. I recommend the Residence Inn to everyone, especially those with familys.

Room Tip: The laundry is on the 2nd floor which made it easier to do laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the staff and our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your "home away from home". Our goal is to make your stay exceptional! We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Terry Park

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Very high quality place by any standard. Spotlessly clean, well maintained and recently renovated, the facilities are much higher quality than usual Residence Inns.
But the real differential is the staff. Friendly, professional, caring, pro-active...the good adjectives can go on and on. A lot of 5 star luxury hotels could learn a lot about service standards from this hotel. Every member of the staff was guest/service focused. Well done!
Located amongst several chain hotels in a corporate campus environment off the freeway this is the place to be In the area...would that this staff service level could be attained in other hotes with more interesting locations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments! Also, your feedback regarding our service is very helpful and will be shared with our staff. We want to do everything to make your stay enjoyable! We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Rancho Cordova area!

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Staff are very cordial, friendly, and service oriented. I have stayed here for business a long time and feel they have learned my preferences, remembered them and anticipate my needs way beyond expectations. The accommodations are clean, aesthetic and relaxing. I feel we'll taken care of by management and staff. I recommend the Residence Inn for it's service and value.

Room Tip: Rooms have fireplaces and stoves options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that you have been with us for so long and you enjoy staying with us. Providing a clean, well maintained and relaxing environment is our number one goal.. We will continue to strive to always exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Rancho Cordova hotel offers a convenient location in the Sacramento area and modern amenities. The hotel is located off of the Lincoln Highway and a short commute to nearby attractions including Folsom Lake, SMF Airport, Sleep Train Arena and American River rafting. Our extended stay hotel is also pet friendly and minutes from local businesses NEC Corporation, VSP Global, Murieta Equestrian Center and Sutter Health. Maintain your day to day routine when you stay with us by enjoying our amenities including: free Wi-Fi, free daily breakfast, evening socials, fitness center, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.