We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Inn, Rancho Cordova, an extension of Home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ResidenceInn.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Rancho Cordova
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Residence Inn, Rancho Cordova, an extension of Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have been staying at Residence Inn since May 2012 and have found that no one covers home like Residence Inn Rancho Cordova. Being away from home for weeks at a time, it is always comforting when staff and management makes you feel like part of the family. Regardless of the staff member or reason, my experience has always been warm and satisfying; just like the cookies that await you at the reservation counter nightly. A motel or hotel by any other name is still a motel or hotel but it is the service that makes the stay. Great job Residence Inn Rancho Cordova!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments! Also, your feedback regarding the service is very helpful and will be shared with our staff. We want to do everything to make your stay enjoyable! We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to continuing to be your home away from home

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    12
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
6
2
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I work as a contractor and have chosen the Residence Inn as my home away from home. I would recommend this place to everyone! The newly remodeled rooms are very clean, exceptionally decorated, and make me feel at home. The staff is amazing, and go out of their way to make sure my stay is everything I want it to be. They have a great breakfast every morning, and dinner every night. I literally check in and they take care of the rest. Dont miss out on a great stay at this location.
Charles

Room Tip: I would recommend a one bedroom on any floor. The studios are great to, I just prefer the seperate b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. It was our pleasure providing you a home away from home. We hope that you will visit us again the next time your travel brings you back to the Sacramento area. Please let us know if we can provide any assistance.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Residence Inn Rancho Cordova was my home away from home Sunday PM thru Thursday AM for 5 months. The hotel is clean and has large suites. Wireless access is very good. I did not like the practice of allowing dogs at the hotel. I have allergies and had to ask to move rooms more than once.
Breakfast is very well done. The hostess (and cook) goes out of her way to make certain things are fresh and plentiful. The evening hostess (and cook) is pleasant but not very efficient or helpful.
The location is OK but not condusive for walking to restaurants or shopping. The only restaurant within walking distance is in the casino next door. There are plentiful fast food options about 4 minutes away by auto.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor in the back for the most rest. Away from the garbage cans as the garbage gets pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying stay with us. We strive to provide the home away from home experience for all of our guest. I will make sure to pass on your great feedback about our service to the staff. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is one of the nicest and most comfortable places that I have stayed for business.
The rooms are great and large...the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is convinient.
Everything about the property is outstanding...by far the best play to stay in this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to ensure your stay is exceptional. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you visit the Sacrameneto Area..

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Superb! Amazing! Everybody was great! Thank you Spencer,
Crystal and staff for a wonderful stay! You all were great! Excellent customer service! The Best!

The front desk staff was courteous, friendly and provided excellent customer service!

The complimentary breakfast and dinners were delicious and they provided hot meals!
Amazing!

My suite was gorgeous! All new furnishing, stainless stell refrigerator , flat screen TVS
In living room and bedroom!


The property is immaculate and extremely well maintained!

The pool, sauna and gym were clean !

Great experience !

Sincerely




Rose Loggin

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the great compliments about our hotel,staff and service. It is our goal to always exceed your expectaions and to provide you with an exceptional stay. Please contact us directly if we can provide any assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been staying at Residence Inn Rancho Cordova for close to three years now .I would like to say the staff here is really friendly co operative in every way .I have really enjoyed staying there.thanks to staff at the front and housekeepers ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Rakesh,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our hotel and staff. You have been with us for a very long time. It is great having you stay with us. We hope that you will be with us for quite a long time.

Sincerely,

Terry Park
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have had issues with our home twice in three years..both times we have stayed here. We travel all over the world and I can honestly say that this hotel is truly the BEST. The front desk staff (Jennifer, Kim, Victoria & Spencer) very friendly and helpful. Crystal and her staff of housekeepers the same way. Even the cooks (morning & evening ) Kami and Gracie couldn't be nicer. This is truly a home away from home!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoCordovaRI_SM, Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding the staff and our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel as your "home away from home". Our goal is to make your stay exceptional! We look forward to having you as our guest!

Victoria Everett
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Residence Inn
Address: 2779 Prospect Park Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.