We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Ranch Cordova” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11211 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Marriott Ranch Cordova”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at this Marriott for a weekend. February 7-9. Staff was excellent. We asked for a roll away at check in and with in 5 minutes of getting to our room it was there. We had a junior suite and it was plenty big. it was a little noisy as our room faced the highway. Their workout room was one of the best of any Marriott I had ever stayed at. It was immaculate, plenty of equipment, and everything worked. All equipment had their own TV's. They had plenty of towels, even cold towels for cooling down. This hotel has a Starbucks and you can't beat that. My only complaint is they do not offer free WiFi unless your a Marriott gold member or above and what they offered for $4.95 was really really slow. Of course they have another option for $12.95 that is suppose to be faster. Marriott needs to change this as everyone is offering free WiFi even Sacramento Airport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    86
    30
    13
    7
See reviews for
54
42
20
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This Marriott was a nice, comfortable and clean place with great room service! Stayed for two nights and will definitely stay there again. It is located conveniently near Gold River where I had was visiting.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the only place I will stay when I am on business in Sacramento. I once was there for 10 months straight, pretty much every week. The staff is always so helpful and make you feel like you're returning home. The rooms are clean and the restaurant is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Man this place is Just Beautiful from the start to finish. Pretty landscape, Grand lobby, just slightly snobby Clerk (that's ok) and off to our room, Very nice elevator's, Plush hallways with tons of light, really very nice. My room was Spectacular! I mean really stunning. Big, Bright, Light furniture, The dimming table lamps was nice,, Quiet A/C. A almost too big TV. Great window area. Furniture was Very Good. And That BED! Geez...I never slept so good in my life.! All those Pillow's ! My Room and Bathroom was Spotless, and I looked. Not a speck, not even dust on the bathroom painting. None. Nothing. Superior Housekeeping Staff. This Hotel has it all, and it's All Top Of The Line!

Room Tip: 801 Was a great room, The freeway is on the west side, east looks at mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova has been the host hotel for blind athletes taking part in the California International Marathon for 2-years in a row. The banquet staff did an amazing job with a pre-race dinner for 140 of our VIP guests. The food was excellent and the staff worked well with our blind athletes. The management staff for the hotel rooms and banquet provided excellent communication during the planning process. They clearly wanted to ensure a quality experience for all. This year, they improved the experience by offering an early morning pre-race oatmeal bar for the guests running the marathon. The Sacramento Marriott staff made this a great experience for all!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Richard H.

Thank you very much for the 5 star review on Trip Advisor. The team was thrilled to read your review regarding the efforts they made during the California International Marathon. As you mentioned the team is excited and enthusiastic to provide a “quality experience for all”.

Thank you again for your fantastic review and we hope to have you back next year.

Warm Regards

Marco Filice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years and have never had a bad experience. There is new management at the hotel and during my last stay, nothing has changed. Excellent service everywhere (front desk, concierge lounge and restaurant and bar). Marie is a fixture at the restaurant bar and is always providing a smile and excellent service after a long day. In the morning Brenda greets you in the concierge lounge and treats you as part of her family. Whether for one room or for setting up a meeting the staff is excellent. The turndown service is also excellent. They always leave the extra chocolate or two to make you feel special. The Director of Sales (David Burri) is warm and welcoming and willing to work with you to get the type of accommodations you need for a big group. He goes the extra mile in trying to get State Workers accommodations for meetings or just single rooms when possible. The new management has continued to excel and provide excellent service. If something isn't just right they are more than willing to correct the situation or problem. It makes your stay here feel like home. And in the summer time the outdoor pool is great and the area is a great place to enjoy a drink or have an outside meeting on the patio. I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

First time staying at this hotel. Business Trip.Made reservations and gave my Marriott rewards number. Explained how the bill would be taken care of by my business partner. Every time I checked in there was a problem. Every time I checked in, I didn't get my reward points. It just seemed the front desk clerks didn't know how to handle business check in.
Housekeeping: Had to continue to call to get something for my room that should have been restocked when they cleaned my room. For example, the "hang over the door" breakfast order form. Also sometimes when my room was cleaned, they wouldn't put everything back on the bed.
Room: The rooms were nice
Concierge Lounge: It was okay. Could have included meat sometimes during breakfast. Also Pasta every night was getting old, but let's get real here..it was FREE.
Excellent customer service from the people who worked in the lounge especially morning crew.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco F, General Manager at Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Natalie O.

Thank you for providing us feedback of your stay. I apologize for the challenges that you have had with the check in process and I will certainly review them with my team. It is our goal to provide you with a convenient, rapid and thorough check in without any hassles. My Concierge staff will be excited to hear your praise as they work so hard to make an impact on our best guests.

Thank you again for the feedback we look for to improving for you

Marco Filice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova

Address: 11211 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#6 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova 3.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel, whether you are visiting on business or traveling for pleasure, our Rancho Cordova hotel is sure to exceed your expectations. Ideally located this Rancho Cordova hotel, is an elegant 4 Diamond property that offers a distraction-free suburban location. The State-of-the-art meeting space, elegant guest rooms, Starbucks and award winning restaurant - Formaggio- make the Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova hotel ideal for work or play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Marriott Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacramento Marriott Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.