We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be bock...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11260 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova
1 review
“I'll be bock...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stay in the area for business, booked here 1st time. Polite staff, room was very quiet, clean and LARGE. Price was better than other close hotels. I will stay here again and often. Comp b-fast great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    51
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
39
21
13
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I travel to the Sacramento area on a regular basis and am always interested in trying out the hotels in the area. This one BY FAR is in a class by itself. Everything was superb! Starting with the room.. big, quiet, very clean, comfortable beds, two flat screen TV's, newer upgrades, nice comfortable towels, small mini fridge and a microwave. When your there for 5 days, a those things really make a hotel nice. No having to hunt down someone to heat up food, etc.
Next, were the employees. Everyone was so courteous, professional, friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to please! I only got the name of the breakfast attendant because I saw her every morning and she would come to my table and talk to me and see if I needed anything and make small talk. Her name is Lourdes and she is a wonderful employee who cares about the patrons.
The breakfast was fabulous, made to order omlettes and lots of other hot food always available, other egg dishes, potatoes, bacon or sausage, oatmeal, pancakes/waffles, fresh fruit and yogurt, juices and coffee/tea, with other things as well. Always well stocked and clean! There was something for everyone, I eat healthy so I enjoyed the option of egg whites and all the vegetables in the omlettes. I also really appreciated the times of the breakfast during the week, they stayed open until 09:30! Most hotels don't realize that not all their patrons are buisness people and like to sleep in and have a later breakfast, loved that, and I even saw them stay open a bit later when some guests came a little late. SERVICE!
The fitness room was wonderful, bikes, treadmills, ellipiticals, weight machines, stretch balls and weight balls. There is a private TV for each machine with the exception of the bikes, and there is a big flat screen to watch if you happen to be on a bike. They provide free earphones, so what your watching is private and have fresh bottled water, towels that were always stocked and my favorite, a little fridge where they have wet, cold towels to wipe down with when your done working out. It's those little extra things that make a big difference in my world.
The wireless worked great in the room and everywhere, it was free, as was parking. They have a buisness center with 4 or 5 computers available with free printing, and they have a little mini store for snacks, drinks and newspaper. The security and lighting were great at night, the hotel is locked at night, accessible with your key, even in the front, so I felt very safe in this environment being a lone, female traveler.
This hotel has a beautiful pool and jacuzzi which I didn't use because it was pouring rain, but I could see the steam coming from it and went out to touch it and it was warm. This is a really nice thing since all the pools I have stayed at at this time of year are not heated for their guests. I would have used the pool had the weather not been so bad, it looked rather inviting!
They have a bar open from 5-10 pm every night that I did not take advantage of with food options to order, when I return next time I will try this. This hotel is a bit out of the way, so no walking distance to the common things, such as liquor store, grocery store or common restaurants, but the drive to those things ( over a freeway overpass) was a mere 5-10 minutes. There is a Starbucks in the Marriot right across the street so that was a nice thing to have available that I could walk to.
I don't know what else to say...it was wonderful, felt like home and I never slept so good in my entire life while staying in a hotel. BRAVO to the staff, owners which made this a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: I was on second floor facing the pool, it was very quiet. I can imagine in the summer it might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hyatt House is the rebranding of the former Hotel Sierra and Summerfield Suites. And just like with Amerisuites when they converted them to Hyatt Place, it can be hit or miss with these places. This particular location is an older hotel that Hyatt decided to go cheap on the renovations. They threw some paint on the walls and stuck a few pieces of contemporary furniture around the room but it's easy to see where they cut corners. Showers were untouched and look like they're from the 80's. There was peeling paint in my bathroom. They stuck a flat screen TV in the living area but in the bedroom, they kept the big old Zenith TV's. Personally, it's a bad sign when a hotel still has the big televisions. Elevators are old and the one in the back of the hotel would drop a bit before the doors closed. The hotel is also very cut up so you will be walking through long hallways and cutting across the middle courtyard to get to your room.

I initially thought Hyatt House was supposed to compete with more modern, mid-level hotels like aloft, newer Garden Inns and Courtyard but it appears this particular location is more like a Fairfield Inn or Comfort Inn. There are newer Hampton Inns that are much better than this location. Hyatt had a chance to win me over but thanks to this location, I will be keeping my Hilton Diamond status.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip. The room cost was within the per diem rate. The staff was very courteous. The room was a two room suite, a little older, but clean. Free wireless internet, free on premises parking, fitness room and a great hot breakfast, free.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemont, Ill, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Over the last year, I have stayed at 7 hotels in the Rancho Cordove area.

This is by far the best hotel. I stayed in the one bedroom double queen suite. Those rooms are the nicest I have ever stayed in. The only exception was a room in the London Waldorf in an executive suite,

The living room has a desk facing the TV. Between the desk and the sofa bed there is a nice amount of space, then there is the the sofa bed and accross from the sofa bed is the TV, Heading to the bathroom from the living room is a sink to the left and across from that is the bedroom with its own door and TV, The really nice feature of the room is you do not have to go thru the bedroom for the bathroom, which allows the person in the bedroom quiet while you are working.

I found the staff really friendly and willing tio help.

The only downside to this hotel property is the units with kitchens. I stayed in those for one week and was not really happy with the unit, If you really need a kitchen, consider paying double for the Residence Inn,. If you do not need a kitchen, make sure you are in the main building.

Also, the breakfast is fantastic.

THe rankings of the hotel as a business traveller is
1) Hyatt House
2) Residence Inn (Alot more expensive and prefer the Hyatt House layout better, The desk in the Residence Inn is facing the window and is against the window)
3( Fairfield (No dinner)
4) Marriott (The staff is ok, but I heard they are getting worse, but do not complain to Marriott, the GM will try to get you fired)
5) Holiday Inn (Breakfast sucks and it is sit down)
6) Hyatt Place (Room Layout)
7) Choice Inn (big dive)

Room Tip: Ask for the main building. Other building with the kitchens are not as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have enjoyed staying here a number of times now and the service has been great each time. The dining staff has been very friendly, especially Loundes and the chef. The front desk has also been very accommodating also, helping us get the rooms we needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I booked this about 2 days before we were due to arrive there.
I booked this based on other people's reviews and the fact it was part of the Hyatt brand. It was also a good price at $80 per night.
Faced with a choice of staying at a SFO hotel for our arrival night, then moving on somewhere close to Sacramento for the following 2 nights, I just decided to book this place for 3 nights and do the 2 hr drive from SFO to Rancho Cordova...........after our 11hr flt from London!
From check in to departure, all the staff were excellent! They were all very friendly, helpful and polite. Staff that I remember particularly.....nawal and Zina from the breakfast service area. They fell in love with my 2 little girls and made a point of coming over to us the following 2 mornings at breakfast to say hello. Nawal makes a wicked omelette!
So, it goes without saying, the 'free' breakfast each morning was a great success with our 2 and 3 yr old girls. They had a fantastic choice of food.
Our room was very spacious. 2 queen beds in a room that can be isolated from the living area. The beds were soooooooo comfy! I think beds are a very important factor in any hotel/apartment and these were superb.
The hotel has a heated pool, but, for this December stay, a bit too chilly to use.
The hotel, all in all, was well presented and had a nice feel about it.
Something we don't usually do in hotels is eat there in the evening. I don't like paying over the odds and not getting a good meal.......however.....this place was fantastic. Our 2 girls were too tired to go out and so we were stuck with eating at the hotel. It definitely did not disappoint though, a great meal, at a reasonable price, at a great pint of decent ale. The ambience was really nice too. I have to say, it certainly surprised me/us at how good the food was, along with the friendly service and the fair price!
All in all, a great stay!
We did go to stay at another Hyatt House, about 10 days later, which seemed to be in a nicer area - San Ramon (review to follow)

Room Tip: Just get a rate you're happy with. We paid $80 a night, but, had we shifted a night, it would ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 11260 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House Sacramento/Rancho Cordova blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 158 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include cook-to-order breakfast, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or relax and unwind on the outdoor pool patio with cabanas and lounge seating. Conveniently located just 11 miles east of downtown Sacramento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Sierra Rancho Cordova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.