We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11260 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Based on prior reviews, I was concerned about my upcoming stay. I was pleasantly surprised, and ended up enjoying my stay. Here's the details:

Pros:
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Particularly impressive were the front desk and breakfast dining room staff.

Breakfast included a good variety and was a cut above similar chains.

The room was nicely decorated. Earlier traveler photos showed old style TVs in the bedrooms, but these have been updated, and both the living and bedroom areas in the guestroom a feature updated TVs.

Cons:

While the rooms made a positive impression, the hallways are dark and pretty dingy. Not a good impression when first accessing the guestrooms.

The neighborhood is not conducive for walking, and in fact, there are not many stores or restaurants in the immediate area.

All things considered, the positive aspects outweigh the negatives, and I likely will return when back in the area on business

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    48
    23
    9
    9
See reviews for
38
20
13
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Spend 3 nights here, visiting family nearly. Stayed in a king 1BR suite.

Likes
* Great value at $80 a night for a large room
* Complementary breakfast, with cooked-to-order egg and omelet station
* Friendly customer service at front desk and breakfast
* Clean room
* Comfortable bed
* Pool and workout room (did not use)
* Mini-fridge, coffee maker and microwave

Neutral
* Décor and trim very plain and simple

Dislikes
* Although free Wi-Fi, speed was slow 1 day and non-existent next 2 days
* No in-room safe
* Very soft pillow

Summary
Comfortable enough, without nickel and dime charges for everything. Average room but we only needed someplace comfortable to sleep. Essentially non-existent Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were here only four days but great value, FREE hot breakfast ... The chef Noelle was fantastic!!! Made the best omelettes.. Great locale if there are places that interest you... Great trails that go around the American river just yards from hotel... Also the Folsom historic district about 6 mi away... And if shopping is your thing lots of it here & outlets in Folsom as well... Nice family hotel with outdoor pool... They also have suites with living room & kitchen to cook with refrigerator , stove & microwave ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt House in San Ramon and then came to this property. Oh my night and day...the property is rundown and I felt like I was staying at some low budget motel. I wanted to check out the first night but my corporate travel site was down. The beds were horrible and I did not get a kitchen, only a microwave and mini-fridge with no freezer. The ceiling had water damage. Everything about the room screamed cheap. I stayed at the Hyatt Place last time and it was nice and I thought this property would be the Hyatt quality I have seen and it definitely was not good. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is not located in the best area of town (as in I couldn't take a walk by myself and feel safe), however once inside the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms were and have stayed here twice since my first stay.

The beds are super comfortable, the furnishings are modern, and everything was very clean and updated. Nice, very large flatscreen TVs in both the living area and the bedroom (and I like the way they face each other so you aren't bombarded with neighboring room noise).

Great breakfast at this hotel, included.

The pool area and hot tub are quite nice. Kept very clean.

It would be great if the entrance doors at the hotel opened up automatically .... most people are lugging suitcases and in my experience, most hotels nowadays have doors that automatically open, making it so much easier for their patrons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

5-star service in an economy suite hotel from Hyatt. They gave us exceptional service from check-in to check-out. Our room was very clean, spacious, beddings are immaculate clean/crisp and smell fresh. They don't have those heavy printed polyester covers.  What we liked the most was their daily breakfast bar, besides the great food choices of waffles, made to order omelet, european coffees and pastries and more, the crew did an awesome job - thanks to Lourdes, she made us feel welcomed - like visiting your favorite aunt! The hotel is best for families traveling with kids, just like us. We saw families staying overnight for sports championships, competition, business and reunions. We will definitely come back to Hyatt House. A place where you get great service at a great price....what a deal!

Room Tip: Ground floor is very convenient, close to pool, breakfast bar and parking. Laundry room is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed two nights here and found the room well appointed with nice furnishings. The room was big enough to set up a pack-n-play for our 15 month old. The AC worked great thankfully because it was HOT during our stay. Close to restaurants and good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 11260 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House Sacramento/Rancho Cordova blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 158 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include cook-to-order breakfast, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or relax and unwind on the outdoor pool patio with cabanas and lounge seating. Conveniently located just 11 miles east of downtown Sacramento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Sierra Rancho Cordova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.