We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Save Saved
You added HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   11260 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #10 of 17 hotels in Rancho Cordova
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Nicer than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is not located in the best area of town (as in I couldn't take a walk by myself and feel safe), however once inside the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the rooms were and have stayed here twice since my first stay.

The beds are super comfortable, the furnishings are modern, and everything was very clean and updated. Nice, very large flatscreen TVs in both the living area and the bedroom (and I like the way they face each other so you aren't bombarded with neighboring room noise).

Great breakfast at this hotel, included.

The pool area and hot tub are quite nice. Kept very clean.

It would be great if the entrance doors at the hotel opened up automatically .... most people are lugging suitcases and in my experience, most hotels nowadays have doors that automatically open, making it so much easier for their patrons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    42
    21
    9
    9
See reviews for
38
17
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Marcos
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

5-star service in an economy suite hotel from Hyatt. They gave us exceptional service from check-in to check-out. Our room was very clean, spacious, beddings are immaculate clean/crisp and smell fresh. They don't have those heavy printed polyester covers.  What we liked the most was their daily breakfast bar, besides the great food choices of waffles, made to order omelet, european coffees and pastries and more, the crew did an awesome job - thanks to Lourdes, she made us feel welcomed - like visiting your favorite aunt! The hotel is best for families traveling with kids, just like us. We saw families staying overnight for sports championships, competition, business and reunions. We will definitely come back to Hyatt House. A place where you get great service at a great price....what a deal!

Room Tip: Ground floor is very convenient, close to pool, breakfast bar and parking. Laundry room is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed two nights here and found the room well appointed with nice furnishings. The room was big enough to set up a pack-n-play for our 15 month old. The AC worked great thankfully because it was HOT during our stay. Close to restaurants and good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ka'anapali,
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our experience at this Hyatt House was absolutely horrible! The lobby & restaurant/bar areas are nicely decorated, clean & inviting. The pool was nice but quite cloudy. When we arrived I was told that they had no more rooms like we had reserved. I was offered an "upgrade" at no charge. Great! I thought. Our room was on the ground floor, with a patio to the pool, 2 queen beds & pull out sofa. That was exactly what I had reserved!!! Where was the upgrade?!? But, that was no big deal. The room had been refreshed with paint, furniture & carpet. However, the hot water faucet was not attached to the sink & turned completely around in a circle. The hot water fixture in the bathtub was the same way. There were old water stains above the shower/tub that had been painted over but still quite visible along with newer ones. The paint was actually peeled off the ceiling around the light fixture in the tub area. I tripped over the carpet in the bedroom only to discover it was buckled. The manager tried to help us but no rooms available on the ground floor. He did compensate me for all these imperfections, but the icing on the cake was finding a water bug in the bathroom the morning we were leaving as well as a huge beetle in the bedroom!!! When I brought this to his attention he said that the hot weather is here & they are coming inside. Are you freakin' kidding me?!? I will NEVER stay there again...NEVER!!!

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hyatt House in Rancho Cordova, California is an exceptional place to spend a few days. The staff is very helpful, considerate, and very friendly. The room is actually a two room set up. There is a living room with a flat screen TV on the wall over the table with the coffee maker and the enclosed refridge and microwave below. There is also a table off to the side of the couch that is used for a work area and the WI-FI that is in every room. There is a bathtub/shower combo off of the separate bedroom with a flat screen TV in the bedroom as well. The décor is muted beige and brown and gives a comfortable feel to the rooms. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The parking lot is large, so no problems with the free parking and security. The outdoor pool and hot tub are well maintained and clean. There are tables and cabanas around the pool and a Grill is available if you want to be your own chef. Just ask for the grill utensils at the front desk and you can grill to your hearts content. A made to order omelet chef is available each morning for the free breakfast buffet and is quite good. Sadah is the chef for the omelets and is a delight to talk with. The area is kept well maintained with all of the variety of juices, coffee, potatoes, sausage, bacon, bagels, English muffins, milk, fresh fruit and clean tables, to round out the eating area. The staff in the hotel seem to love their jobs and it certainly shows in their attitudes and helpfulness with the guests. A small bar is just off the eating area and is open from 5 P.M. to 10 P.M. each day with attentive bartenders to serve you. Food may be ordered there as well. There are many restaurants near by with many different cuisines if you choose to stray from the hotel. Brookfields is just across the street and is a family style restaurant with made from scratch meals and is very reasonably priced with a large menu. All in all, Hyatt House is a very good place to enjoy and relax.

Room Tip: The upper floors are quiet and affords a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I try to seek out hotels that are clean and a good value and failed miserably with the choice
of this hotel.

The front desk was cluttered and filthy with stuffs strewn about, the decor is dark and I think they hope it covers the worn down condition of this place.

No one pays attention to detail with my room being ok at best, the bed is comfortable though.

Spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere nice, this place is not conducive to getting positive starts to a business day.

Room Tip: Call ahead and see when the property was built.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had the two bedroom residential loft with kitchenette.

PROS:

The decor was modern and beautifully decorated with muted beiges, browns and golds.

The mattresses were so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of bed! Like sleeping on a cloud. Firm, yet soft. And luxurious down comforter and pillows.

Each of the three rooms had a window with nice two-layered curtains - white sheer to let in light and a dark one on top to keep it out.

We were able to open the windows in each room for ventilation (3 inch max).

The kitchenette had a little dining table and chairs, and was attached to the "livingroom" so we could cook and watch TV or talk to others who sat on the very comfy couch or easy chair.

The kitchenette had a small, clean refrigerator, cupboards, small electric stove, sink with garbage disposal, dishwasher, and dishwashing soap for washing dishes by hand. Cooking and eating utensils were provided, as were dishes, frying pan, measuring cup, glass casserole dish and large aluminum mixing bowl.

The front-desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. We forgot cooking oil so they delivered extra butter to our room so we were able to make pancakes.

There is a little market next to the registration desk and carries sodas, beer, small snacks and sundries. (I asked for sunburn spray and eye goggles for the pool but they didn't carry.)

The pool was clean and the hot tub inviting. Lots of tables, chairs, umbrellas and chaise lounges to hang out and read.

The hotel is close to a lot of great restaurants and shopping centers. Just go back over the highway and down Sunrise Blvd. a mile or two. On the right, hidden from the road, is the lovely Gold River Shopping Center, with a Rite Aid, Starbucks, Outback Steak House, etc. From Sunrise, turn right on Gold Country Blvd., then first right on Gold Field Drive. Beautiful!

Further down Sunrise, there are a lot of other restaurants, and the Birdcage Walk Shopping Center with movie theatres.

CONS:

Regarding the stove - we had no luck with two out of the four heating elements, including the large one - they would not stay level.

There were no sharp knives included with the other cooking utensils, so we had to cut our onions with a butter knife. Not much luck. Bring your own sharp knife if you plan to slice any part of your meal.

The soup/cereal bowls were very small... good for small kids but not large enough for our 9-year old, let alone an adult.

The bathrooms did not have fans. Very strange as to why not, in such an otherwise modern hotel. Probably this was the worst part of our stay. The only ventilation for the bathroom was a 2-inch opening of the bedroom window on the other side of the room.

We wanted the jacuzzi tub but I think the one they had was already taken. So, be sure to ask for the jacuzzi tub specifically.

We found a pincher bug on the wall between the kitchenette and front door.

The AC was VERY loud. We had to turn it off at night despite the heat.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor in the residential building, facing the main entrance to the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova

Address: 11260 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HYATT House Sacramento/Rancho Cordova blends cozy chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 158 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include cook-to-order breakfast, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or relax and unwind on the outdoor pool patio with cabanas and lounge seating. Conveniently located just 11 miles east of downtown Sacramento. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Sierra Rancho Cordova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Sacramento/Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.