We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable & good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East to your Saves list
Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   10694 Olson Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Kent
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Affordable & good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights over Thanksgiving and found the room to be very clean and recently painted.. The staff were VERY friendly and very helpful. They even called to ensure we were happy with the room - a nice touch! They also gave some helpful advice regarding calling long distance and that saved us a lot of money. For the price ($45 a night) we think that this was good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The motel was only fair condition, TV did not work, blanket on bed had cigarette burn holes in it, floor was dirty.

At 3am we were awakened by a drug addict pounding on the room door and demanding money. The same person went to other rooms doing the same thing until chased off by irate customer. Security arrived an hour later and lamely could not do anything.

California has become the Drug Addict capital of the world and probably supports the Mexican Drug cartels all by itself. Will never return to California!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

My husband and I were visiting family in Rancho Cordova and this motel was the cheapest from all the pet-friendly hotels in the area. They don't charge extra fees for pets which was nice since we stayed 3 nights. Lots of parking spots and decent grassy areas for our dog.

I had called and made a reservation a few days before our arrival and specifically requested a ground floor unit for ease with our dog. When we got there, we were told that the only ground unit left was adjoining another room which we didn't particularly care for. So we ended up getting a 2nd floor room which made it a little difficult for our dog with hip dysplasia. Most of the staff was friendly but the lady that helped us at check-in received a personal call which she took in the middle of us checking in. Another girl took over but the first lady stayed right there and had her conversation in front of everyone which was not very professional at all.

Our biggest issue with our stay was the fact that they did not have those little "do not disturb" signs you can hang outside your door. When we asked the front desk, they said the rooms HAVE to be cleaned everyday. We thought this weird and had to request them not to clean and disturb us. This would not be good if you wanted to sleep in because housekeeping would be knocking and waking you up in the morning. On the second morning of our stay, we had to let housekeeping know that our room did not need to be cleaned. This was especially hard to do because the staff did not speak English.

The room seemed clean enough at first but upon closer inspection, there were stains on the blanket and there were small flies that were attracted to the lights. These eventually died and would fall on the table and the bathroom counter. The room also had a smell even though it was supposed to be non-smoking. There was no hairdryer in the room and the WiFi was not free (had to purchase access cards to use for 24 hours)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

I'm always careful to book into Motel 6's that are -away- from the freeway. Well, surprise, this one's fully noisy (Saturday night) anyhow. Also, this is -first- Motel 6 I've ever seen that has had a security guard in the parking lot (carefully watching me each time I go to my car.)

On the other hand, it's clean and non-beat-up, the non-smoking room here is relatively smoke-free, the staff was pleasant. If you have to stay near Sacramento, you could do worse.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2006

This was my third time staying here, and definitely my last. The bedside lamps did not work, the maid did not leave SOAP (I had to go to the office, where the desk clerk had to rummage around and find some), and the last straw was that the clerk forgot to set the phone to wake me up!!! Not to mention the fact that the folks upstairs had a knockdown drag-out fight lasting hours, and the office did nothing about it.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East

Address: 10694 Olson Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Rancho Cordova
Motel Six Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Motel 6
Rancho Cordova Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Sacramento - Rancho Cordova East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.