We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IF you are just passing through” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Rancho Cordova
Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“IF you are just passing through”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have stayed here before because it is close to places I need to go. Also has a great place to eat in the parking lot...Brookfield's....they make the stay worth it. This is an older hotel & needs a good renovation. Although the rooms are non-smoking the hallways & elevators aren't. It can smell pretty bad at times. The brkfst is enough to get you going in the mornings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    47
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
36
24
17
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We often stay at La Quinta properties which we mostly started when traveling with our cat because they are pet friendly. We do not always travel with the cat..This particular property always exceeds our expectations at this price point. Property is clean and well maintained. Near tons of restaurants and markets. The staff treats and greets you as if you were a guest in their own home. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

The weekend of April 4-6 my family gathered to celebrate a 93rd birthday. Family guests ranged in age from age 6 to 93. La Quinta Inn Rancho Cordova accommodated all our different guest room and gathering space needs. The staff was superb and very accommodating to the 16 of us who stayed there, plus the 7 daytime only family members who joined us for the "party". Modest rates for top-notch service!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast room (would be better if they had a meat item) I had a couple of problems - broken refrigerator and lite in room, reported to maid and nothing was done (six nights).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here a couple weeks ago due to an event happening at the Sunrise Event Center. It was about a 5 minute away from the hotel which was a plus! No point of driving. This hotel can be seen from the freeway exit, which was easy to find.

Upon arrival, check-in was really easy. This area is quiet from what I see. The lady in the front was super nice and accommodating with extra towels and little shampoo bottles. Our room was on the 4th floor. It was really cute, just like most La Quinta's I've been to. We don't usually look for much since we always bring our necessities, so we didn't have high expectations. The bed was really comfortable too! But it was kinda weird how it only had 3 pillows... I've always seen rooms with 4? Maybe that's just me lol. We also had some friends come into our room to meet up before going to the event and the front desk was really nice about it. Felt bad for disturbing the people next door to us! I apologize!

What I really love about La Quinta is that they include a microwave and fridge. There are also many food places around that are about 10 minutes away drive. Also, the restaurant across the street takes togo orders! +It's pretty good too, you can just walk across the parking lot to the restaurant.

I think the only thing that threw us off was the strong smell of cigarettes on our floor, when we requested for a nonsmoking room.

Room Tip: Ask for more pillows and try the restaurant across the street!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

My husband and I make frequent trips to Sacramento to visit family and friends. This hotel works well for us because we travel with our dog, which can be extremely costly at many hotels, and we are on a fixed budget. La Quinta does not charge for the dog, the staff are cordial and helpful, and the location is central. As others have observed, the hotel is kept clean, and though it is not a new and shiny place, it is a good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.