We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    52
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
39
27
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent one night here arriving late and leaving early. Basics: easy to find location, easy parking, easy check-in, clean room, decent shower, comfortable bed and a TV that works and delivers at least 10 channels. The only noticeably worse than blah experience was breakfast - little to no real food - day old carbs and cold eggs. But the good news is I did finally figure out how to work those darn self-bake waffle irons. Duh! You rotate it without lifting up the handles! Freeway noise was bad in my room, but it didn't keep me awake. Look, you need a cheap place to get a good night's sleep and you need to get in and get out. I'd take a blah experience and keep more money any day.

Room Tip: The freeway is noisy - ask if there is a quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed here two nights and found it to be a very nice place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and nice size. The bed was comfortable as well and the breakfast was the typical waffles, fruit, muffins, yogurt, cereal and hard boiled eggs. The staff was efficient and friendly, helpful with any questions I had. My biggest complaint because I like to use the fitness room is that it is too small with not enough equipment and there was no TV to watch, so my workout felt to be so long as there was nothing to do but stare at the wall. I also used the pool and it was absolutely freezing so a little warming would have been nice. I also had a problem with the Wifi, it never seemed to work for me unless I was in the lobby but I didn't really need to use it much. Otherwise, this was a nice, economical place to stay and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Stay up high, the view is pretty, and stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have stayed at the La Quinta, Rancho Cordova, for 2 weeks/month since December, 2012. The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. The Brookfield restaurant provides flavorful and economical dinners just across the parking lot. Overall, staying at the hotel has always been enjoyable when I had to be away from home. I will continue to stay there each time business or pleasure bring me to the Rancho Cordova area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Okay, first of all I have to admit this was a last-minute Express Deal booking via Priceline, but we did encounter a few "issues" that we normally don't run into. First of all, please note these types of bookings do NOT guarantee any room preferences (e.g. non-smoking, etc.) After making the reservation online the night prior to our arrival, we called the hotel directly and requested a non-smoking room. They made note; however, neglected to conveniently remind us that they do not guarantee that with Priceline Express Deal bookings. When we showed up to check in, they could not give us the two double-bed, non-smoking room we reserved. If we wanted a non-smoking room, we would have to accept a single double bed two doors down from the main lobby. The clerk's attitude was very matter-of-fact and inflexible, and on the verge of being sarcastic. (From other reviews, this is their modus operandi!) It's a good thing we ALWAYS travel with a AeroBed! As for the room, it was cramped, even with only one bed. There was only one pillow?! There was hair in the shower from the previous guest waiting for us, too. Again, we were desperate, but given an choice, I'll drive out to Folsom to stay and drive back to Rancho Cordova if need be. Not returning, ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento

Address: 11131 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
La Quinta Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.