We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10800 Olson Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I quite enjoyed a recent stay at the RR Inn in Rancho Cordova. Freeway close to everywhere, good selection of local restaurants, great staff and the most amazing coffee machine ever. Beds were comfy and while there was a bit of freeway and local street noise, it was tolerable. The King Suites represent terrific value.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Bruce,

Thank you tremendously for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us! I will make sure to share your review with all of my staff members as positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.​ We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities we offer to our guests. I am also happy to hear that you found variety of local restaurants such as Costa Vida, Panda Express, Chipotle, Subway, Starbucks, and many more all in walking proximity!

We are also glad to hear that the beds were comfy and you enjoyed our coffee bar! As you know, our coffee bar in our lobby features a Latte Lounge Coffee machine that includes Cappuccino, Mochaccino, Café Latte, Café Mocha, Hot Cocoa and a few other selections! Our Superior King rooms - Our Best Room includes Free WiFi, Hair Dryer, Microwave & Refrigerator, Free Long Distance calls, Larger Work Area, In-Room Coffee and a 37 inch Flat Screen TV.

Thank you! Once again for a great review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the Red Roof Inn!

Warm Regards,
Kasey Logan,
Guest Relations Manager
Red Roof Inn # 665
Rancho Cordova, Ca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    34
    17
    9
    11
See reviews for
16
15
24
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cordova, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I like this place, good location...for the most part friendly and helpful staff. If you need reliable wifi, look elsewhere....I stay at this location 5-6 times a year, the last year now, the wifi has gone from bad to almost non-existant...for example out of the last 10 days...there might be 1 full day with internet access, although I really don't think there has been. I think I am finished staying at this property

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to our guest's feedback on how we can improve our quality and overall guest experience. I apologize that Wi-Fi issues was not fixed in a timely manner. I've personally talked with a Wi-Fi support team manager and we have made changes to solve the issue and we are also adding more access points throughout the hotel so our guests can access Wi-Fi seamless.

At this time, I know our apology can not change the experience you had during your recent visit to our hotel, but please do know that we value you as our guest and we will take all the appropriate steps to prevent the Wi-Fi issue in the future. I'm glad to hear the our staff was friendly and helpful.

Once again we appreciate your sharing your concerns and thank you again for bringing this to our attention. I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging in Rancho Cordova, Ca.

Warm Regards,
Kasey Logan,
Guest Relations Manager
Red Roof Inn #665 -
Rancho Cordova, Ca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

If you don't mind critters in your bed, then this is your spot. Booked for four nights. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. But, after unpacking and sitting up in bed catching a little tube time before dinner, I found I was on the menu. I always check the mattress upon check in and all seemed well. Then I felt something crawling, flipped back the covers to expose the bed bugs ready to feast. Grossed out is too tame. The manager gave me another room, which was clear, but checked out early next morning anyway. They did credit my card and comp me the night, but I wasn't buying "Well, we sprayed the rooms last week." Never again, Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Jim B,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and writing a review for us here on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to hear that our staff was pleasant and helpful. We deeply apologize for your experience you had at our inn, this is not the experience we want our guest to take away with them. We take these matters very seriously and have brought in a third party vendor to make sure this experience does not occur to future guests.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience you had during your last visit to our inn and if there is anything else I can do, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
I hope you give Red Roof a chance to show you what the whole experience of the inn is all about the next time you are in town.

Warm Regards,
Malhar Joshi
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova
10800 Olson Dr.
Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
916.638.2500 X 160
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

One of the best hotels i have ever stayed at by far the manager and front desk employee make you feel very comfortable great customer service and very friendly they go above and beyond their jobs to make your stay very very remarkable

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Willie C,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and sharing an excellent experience here on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our team members from Front Desk Employees to Managers were able to make your stay comfortable as well as a memorable one. We are glad to have such employees on board with our company. Our staff here at Red Roof Rancho Cordova, CA always enjoys hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

I'm sure you must have taken advantage of our Free Wi-Fi connections which is available at any Red Roof Inns nationwide! When you visit us next time, be sure to check-out our Latte Lounge Coffee machine in the lobby which includes Cappuccino, Mochaccino, Cafe Latte, Cafe Mocha, Hot Cocoa, Hot Chocolate Milk and few other selections!

Thank you! Once again for sharing an excellent experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Always at your service,
Kasey Logan,
Guest Relations Manager –
&
Malhar Joshi,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Rancho Cordova Red Roof Inn for 6 months during a contract employment in Rancho Cordova. Great place. Sacramento, The American River, Old Town Folsom and bicycle paths were within a few miles. It was also close to shopping areas, restaurants, etc. You will never find a friendlier staff and the price was right. My next stay in the Sacramento area will certainly be at the Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Don,

Thank you tremendously for taking your valuable time to write a review regarding your extended stay with us here at Red Roof Rancho Cordova, Ca.

I am very glad to hear that we were able to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of all of the convenient shopping malls that include Target, Ross, Marshall's, as well as the restaurants such as Panda Express, Chipotle, Subway, Starbucks, and many more all in walking proximity. Our staff members always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience.

Always at your service,
Kasey Logan - Guest Relations Manager,
Red Roof Inn, Rancho Cordova, CA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I thought I was booked at another hotel. . . but providence sent me here. It was very inexpensive, but very clean and the bathroom looked totally remodeled. Kasey at the front desk was absolutely delightful and my coworkers and I tried to kidnap her to take her to dinner with us but, alas, she didn't get off work until 11 p.m. We didn't swim, but sitting by the pool in the evening was very pleasant. They had an amazing beverage machine in the lobby; I'd never seen one like that. Lots of places to eat and shop within walking distance. My only complaint would be that the door didn't quite fit the frame and light showed through. I'm glad the weather was decent; otherwise, I think rain would come through.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a large table if you're coming for business and need to work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Connie,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us an "excellent" review here on TripAdvisor! Thank you for letting us know about the door frame in your room, I will definitely ask our Maintenance GSR to take a look at it and fix the problem. Once again, we appreciate you bringing it to our attention.

I am very happy to hear that Kasey was able to make your group's stay comfortable as well as a memorable one. Kasey is definitely a great aspect of our company and we are glad to have her on board. Our staff here at Red Roof Rancho Cordova, Ca always enjoys hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our coffee bar in our lobby which features a Latte Lounge Coffee machine that includes Cappuccino, Mochaccino, Café Latte, Café Mocha, Hot Cocoa and other selections! Our outdoor pool is now open daily from 9am to 9pm. We are also in walking proximity to shopping such as Target, Walmart, Safeway, Ross, Khole's as well as restaurants such as Chipotle, Panda Express, La Bou, Jamba Juice, Subway and many more.

Once again Thank you for sharing you experience with us on TripAdvisor and we hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one!

Always at your service,
Malhar Joshi
General Manager,
Red Roof Inn - Rancho Cordova, Ca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I feel kinda shortchanged

I had stayed in Red Roof Inn Baltimore & Los Banos; at least they had a work table where you could place your laptop

to add insult to injury? there was no Power Point electric extension anywhere on half a table for placing your laptop

guests would have to share half an electric socket with the LED TV

yes, RRI Rancho Cordova still had the 32 inch LCD TV; aside from that, the interior reminded me of a 3 story Motel X

the only saving grace was that RRI Rancho Cordova had a decent coffee making/capuccino machine

last but not least, good thing I reserved this thru internet hotel booking website

had I reserved thru my Red Roof Inn membership card; I would have paid close to $57 instead of $44 thru internet hotel booking websit; BE4 TAX !

Room Tip: rooms are about same size as Motel X; half the size of Red Roof Inn in Baltimore, MD &/or Los Ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

In regards to your comments in the review, we do have one of our largest rooms, a Superior King room which comes with 37inch TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and mini-fridge and microwave along with a separate larger working area compared to our other room types. We are sorry that there was not enough work space for the desk in your room. We are currently adding convenience outlets in all of our rooms, which will feature 3 regular power sockets and 2 USB outlets. Next time your traveling needs brings you back to Rancho Cordova, you may consider upgrading to our Superior King Room. Our prices vary for all of our different room types.

Our coffee bar in our lobby features a Latte Lounge Coffee machine which includes Cappuccino, Mochaccino, Café Latte, Café Mocha, Hot Cocoa, Hot Chocolate with Milk and few other selections! We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Thank you,
Kasey Logan
Guest Relations Manager
Rancho Cordova, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

Address: 10800 Olson Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#8 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Rancho Cordova is renovated with all new rooms, free Wi-Fi, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, a conference room (seats 15-20), local restaurant delivery, a fitness facility, a coin laundry facility and extended stay rooms. All rooms have 27 inch TVs. Most of our rooms offer microwave and refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Kids 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.