We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raise the Roof!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10800 Olson Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
1 review
“Raise the Roof!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I stepped into this property. Awaiting at the front desk was a professional and very friendly front desk attendant named Kasey, that provided excellent customer service.
Having stayed at the property over an extended period of time for business; I also received great customer service from Peter, Rebecca and Joshi.

I was also pleased with the convenient location. From restaurants, to Starbucks and shopping, the area has a lot to offer in walking distance. (The surrounding area is also making positive strides. There are some issues from time to time.)

The rooms were renovated, and had a flat screen, microwave and a refrigerator. When one factors everything in with the rate, RRI is a solid value! Way to raise the roof!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and leaving us a great review on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to share your review with Kasey, Reveca, Peter and rest of my team members. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel.

As you mentioned in your review, We are located next door to Starbucks, Subway, Panda Express, Jamba Juice and so many other eateries with-in walking distance to hotel. We are also walking distance shopping such as Target, Marshall , Khol's, Walmart and so many more options.

Here at Red Roof Inn, Rancho Cordova, CA we try our best to offer great value at a very reasonable price.

Thank you! once again for a great review on TripAdvisor and we look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Safe Travels!
Always at your service,
Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    33
    17
    9
    10
See reviews for
15
15
23
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times for long period of times. The rooms are always very clean. Easy access to the freeways and the personnell are very hospitable. I have never had any issues when checking and checking out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Dan H,

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and leaving us a great review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your valued business – we really appreciate it from bottom of our hearts. I will be sure to share your kind words my team members.

I am glad that during your stays your room were clean and comfortable. Here at Red Roof Inn, Rancho Cordova, CA we try our best to offer great value at a very reasonable price.

Always at your service,
With Warmest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager,
Kasey L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I have been staying at Red Roof in Rancho Cordova several times per month for a couple of years. The rooms are nice for the price and the service is excellent! Kasey at the desk is THE BEST! She always looks out for what is best for her customers!

Room Tip: Get the superior king room. It has a big desk so you can relax and do your work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you tremendously for taking the time out to write such a great review. We greatly appreciate your continuous business with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with Kasey and the other team members.

Again I would like to thank you for all of your time and support. I hope we can further meet your needs and go above and beyond for your future stays with us.


Always at your service,

With Warmest Regards –

Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was my first time staying at Red Roof Inn. Good service, good people. Price is reasonable. Had a Pleasant stay. I don’t have to go too far to get food or gas. Everything is nearby. In future, if am visiting the area, I will definitely stay at Red Roof Inn in Rancho Cordova.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Rizwan,

Thank you greatly for taking your time out to leave us a review about your recent stay. I am very glad your first stay with us was a pleasant one especially the location as we have Walmart, Target, Starbucks and much more in a close proximity. I will definitely be sure to share this review with all of the team members.

Once again thank you for your time and we hope to see you soon!

Sincerely
Kasey L
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatland, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of hotels and I know how important it is for me to feel welcome. Amanda at the front desk has gone the extra length to help and make me feel how important I am as a customer . From the check in being hassle free and just having a smile every time I walked in. That's 5 star. Thanks again Amanda and the staff at Red Roof Inn, Rancho Cordova. -Jeff-

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you greatly for taking your time to write a review. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Rancho Cordova Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will definitely share your comments with Amanda and the rest of our staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Always at your service,
With Warmest Regards,
Kasey Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Amanda & Rebecca provided stellar service. Their attention to detail and continued great service are second to none. I will be back just for that reason. The hotel was clean, cool rooms and great Internet will also keep me coming back.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasey L, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Kevin,

Thank you greatly for taking your time to write such a wonderful review. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will definitely share your review with Amanda and Revecca and the rest of our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Always at your service,
With Warmest Regards
Kasey L
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a clean and quiet property. Great location next to freeway. The rooms are remodeled. Next to restaurant and shopping center. I stay at red roof because it is in a convenient location for my business activity.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malhar J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking your valuable time and leaving us an “Awesome” review. We all thank you for your continuous valued business with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with all my team members.

Once again thank you for an awesome review and we all look forward to your next visit to Rancho Cordova, CA!

Always at your service,
With Warmest Regards –
Happy Holidays!
Malhar Joshi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento

Address: 10800 Olson Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#9 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Rancho Cordova is renovated with all new rooms, free Wi-Fi, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, a conference room (seats 15-20), local restaurant delivery, a fitness facility, a coin laundry facility and extended stay rooms. All rooms have 27 inch TVs. Most of our rooms offer microwave and refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire.) Experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. Kids 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.