We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel with reasonable pricing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10683 White Rock Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel with reasonable pricing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is a standard mid range hotel, which is centrally located, clean, accommodating, competent, and friendly. The breakfast food was satisfactory and what would be expected at such a hotel. The staff made sure that if you needed help or directions they were there for you.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
9
Solo
0
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip. Very clean, comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. The gym was small but functional and had all the basics. The food provided for meetings was excellent. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELLE D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for responding to our survey. Thank you for the comments about the hotel and staff. We hope to see you again when you are back in the Rancho Cordova area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Definitely an older building, but rooms & lobby have been updated decor-wise. No issues as this hotel met my requirements - clean room, close to my customer and a fair price for the area. There are many restaurants in the area - some within walking distance depending on type of cuisine you are wanting.

Can't speak for the hotel amenities as I didn't use any other than grabbing a adult beverage at the Bistro and taking it to my room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELLE D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the postitive comments about the hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again if your travel bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at the Courtyard to attend a chess tournament. Upon check-in, they suggested parking close to an elevator close to our room which we all appreciated. Our room came with complimentary breakfast for 2 adults and 2 children. There was confusion by the staff on both days. They need to train staff how to handle that if they are going to offer it so the guest doesn't feel like a criminal. The restaurant has a menu for lunch foods as well, but unfortunately, it wasn't open for lunch. That would have been good to know ahead of time so we could plan for meals between chess rounds. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and seemed new. The room was so large, we requested a rollaway bed. They told us we couldn't have one due to fire regulations. We've traveled A LOT and have never been told that before. The bathroom was spacious. Would be nice to have something in the shower area to put clothes, etc. on while taking a shower. The complementary toiletries are TINY and pretty much single use. Just like every other hotel, they provide 3 sets of towels for 4 guests. Why? There was a fridge in the room. We'll definitely bring drinks and snacks for our next stay. Since it's next to the freeway, I recommend requesting a room overlooking the large courtyard with a pool. Very nice.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard to avoid freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELLE D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the comments about the hotel. I'm sorry to hear about the confusion witth the resturant in the morning. We will forward the comments to the departments and work on making changes with your suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long day of work, I was very disappointed to discover that this hotel didn't have a hot tub to relax in. All they had was a pool. I expected more by a Courtyard by Marriott hotel. They also had no complimentary coffee in the lobby. The only positives were that they had a good business center and clean rooms. Next time, I'm going to check if the hotel has a hot tub before I book.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELLE D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thnak you for responding to our survey. We appreciate the feedback and commnets about the hotel. We hops that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

Never had a bad Courtyard experience, this was not a bad one either but it was not as good as it could have been, some basics missed which left it behind. Pillows not up to scratch or offering selection, bathroom not the usual standard and service a bit disjointed in Bistro. Don't get me wrong it was clean and staff pleasant, it just lacked that edge.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELLE D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you for your comments. Thank you also for the comments about the staff. We hope to see you again if you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

room was clean, Internet worked well, the breakfast area (not included) offers Starbucks coffee and fresh food. Staff are helpful with things like recommending where to park to make taking elevator easy.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANIELLE D, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Thank you fo your comments and views. We hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 10683 White Rock Road, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#5 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#10 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Courtyard Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Courtyard
Rancho Cordova Marriott
Courtyard Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.