We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay five stars.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11269 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is the place to stay five stars.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I will only stay at this hotel when we are in town. The service is amazing, the rooms are great, and the price can't be beat. We have actually changed our trip plans around availability at this hotel. The front desk staff is very accommodating to all your needs. Five star hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    26
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
13
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I've just returned from another business trip to this area and stayed at my favorite hotel. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn at Rancho Cordova numerous times over the last few years. I've also stayed at several of the surrounding top level hotels/competitors.

But time after time, this continues to be my favorite place to stay.

Between the very nice staff, excellent housekeeping, wonderful mattress-pillows-bedding and the great location. It is my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall towards the stairwells have more foot & door traffic noise. I alway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 2 different nights and then added a 3rd due to a change in business plan. Front Desk was as smooth as any...even in the dream......Housekeeping was fast and effective, as our room was first class every afternoon we returned after the day out and about. Location is perfect for contacts in Rancho Cordova.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Haven
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

stayed here for 4 nites recently while visiting relatives. staff was extremely cordial and helpful during our entire visit. rooms were clean and everything was in good working order. there is a Starbucks in the bar/restaurant area. room was quiet and beds were comfortable. the only downside that we encountered was that the bar closes at 9pm. if you are in the mood for a nightcap, you'll need to go elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My son's rowing team stayed at the Holiday Inn during the US Rowing Youth Nationals last week. I travel frequently for work and usually stay at Hyatt, Marriott or Hiltons. The Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova however was cleaner and more comfortable than any of those! Toni Mack was very helpful as we prepared for our trip to California. Once there, the staff could not have been kinder and more welcoming. We loved the early morning buffet breakfasts and the beautiful pool and hot tub to soak the kids sore muscles in.....also grateful for the washer and dryer to clean their racing suits! Housekeeping did a great job taking care of us...the beds were clean and comfortable every night. We slept great. Thank you so much. WE will definitely choose this hotel again when our travels take us to Rancho Cordova!

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet at night but I would ask to be away from an ice machine if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our team recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 days. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was professional and very friendly and we felt welcomed by all. Enrique and the entire wait staff were pleasant and efficient. Holly and everyone at the front desk were helpful and kind. And as the team's travel coordinator I had the pleasure of working with Toni Mack, Sales Manager. I rarely see someone as efficient and such a pleasure to work with as Toni. Thank you everyone for making our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Diana at the front desk was very helpful providing good directions and advice for things in the area.
Bo in the lounge was very professional. She enjoys her job and it shows that she loves her customers. I stayed at this hotel for 1 week. I had dinner 3 days the food was excellent and the service was awesome. Very clean and the beds very comfortable

Room Tip: Don't get the room close to the hall entrance. You can hear the door open and close all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 11269 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2, 300 sq. ft. of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, or a quick cup of coffee from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today for great Sacramento hotel deals in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.