We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Team of the Dream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11269 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“The Team of the Dream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 2 different nights and then added a 3rd due to a change in business plan. Front Desk was as smooth as any...even in the dream......Housekeeping was fast and effective, as our room was first class every afternoon we returned after the day out and about. Location is perfect for contacts in Rancho Cordova.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
13
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
White Haven
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

stayed here for 4 nites recently while visiting relatives. staff was extremely cordial and helpful during our entire visit. rooms were clean and everything was in good working order. there is a Starbucks in the bar/restaurant area. room was quiet and beds were comfortable. the only downside that we encountered was that the bar closes at 9pm. if you are in the mood for a nightcap, you'll need to go elsewhere

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My son's rowing team stayed at the Holiday Inn during the US Rowing Youth Nationals last week. I travel frequently for work and usually stay at Hyatt, Marriott or Hiltons. The Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova however was cleaner and more comfortable than any of those! Toni Mack was very helpful as we prepared for our trip to California. Once there, the staff could not have been kinder and more welcoming. We loved the early morning buffet breakfasts and the beautiful pool and hot tub to soak the kids sore muscles in.....also grateful for the washer and dryer to clean their racing suits! Housekeeping did a great job taking care of us...the beds were clean and comfortable every night. We slept great. Thank you so much. WE will definitely choose this hotel again when our travels take us to Rancho Cordova!

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet at night but I would ask to be away from an ice machine if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our team recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 days. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was professional and very friendly and we felt welcomed by all. Enrique and the entire wait staff were pleasant and efficient. Holly and everyone at the front desk were helpful and kind. And as the team's travel coordinator I had the pleasure of working with Toni Mack, Sales Manager. I rarely see someone as efficient and such a pleasure to work with as Toni. Thank you everyone for making our stay so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Diana at the front desk was very helpful providing good directions and advice for things in the area.
Bo in the lounge was very professional. She enjoys her job and it shows that she loves her customers. I stayed at this hotel for 1 week. I had dinner 3 days the food was excellent and the service was awesome. Very clean and the beds very comfortable

Room Tip: Don't get the room close to the hall entrance. You can hear the door open and close all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here for a week as member of a working group. Comfortable, well kept up spacious room w/king bed, fridge, coffee maker, free wifi in room. Quiet in the room despite noise in the next room which could be heard in the hallway. Free drinks/soft drinks happy hour, nice breakfast made to order, Starbucks on premises. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I am a head coach of Newport Aquatic Center, a large (180 athletes) team, and we have stayed here a few times. Always great service, above and beyond help with reservations, arranging for meals, etc.
The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
Sales Manager Toni Mack goes above and beyond, working with us, and our often complicated and always changing schedule, to find rooms for all of our athletes and coaches.
We are very much looking forward to our next stay! Thank you, Toni, and the team at Holiday In in Rancho Cordova!

Room Tip: Book early, as this hotel fills up quickly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 11269 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2, 300 sq. ft. of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, or a quick cup of coffee from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today for great Sacramento hotel deals in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.