We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11269 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
San Andreas, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The hotel is very nice and the staff, so friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, beds are good.
Dinner in the dining room was really good.
However - I'm sorry to report that the breakfast was VERY disappointing. Coffee was cold, both mornings, as was the food when served. Too much "sorry, we're out of that" and other excuses, including at the bar.
I will stay there again, but the breakfast situation has to improve.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    6
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
13
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lone Grove, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I've stayed there several times over the last couple of years on business trips. GREAT hotel! A gem in an area with a lot of hotel options. Fantastic staff, nice rooms, wonderful mattresses, pillows & bedding. Definetly the place to stay if you're in that area!

Room Tip: I've stayed there several times and haven't had a bad room. With any hotel, I prefer not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Sac... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We strive to provide outstanding service and value. However, even more, I appreciate your comments regarding areas for improvement. The next time you are in Rancho Cordova; We will strive to meet your hospitality expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Got a great rate for this hotel through priceline at the last minute. The Bed was incredibly comfortable as were the pillows. The room was a comfortable size and included a jet bathtub. It was a piece of heaven at the end of a long trip. The staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating to our needs. I'd stay there again, and again, and again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I recently stayed here while visiting family for the holidays and I loved it. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The lounge was very inviting. I especially loved the two free drinks offered at the bar. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I felt truly comfortable during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It's a great Hotel ! Nice Clerks, Bright clean elevators. Big Bright Room, Very Modern, Clean, not even lint against the wall on carpet, Beautiful bed, Glass topped desk, Great Big TV, with standard Hotel satelite. Microwave, Sink, Fridge, all very nice, The bathroom was great, that tub/shower is to be admired. My tub had a crack, so I didn't use it, afraid of leaks. used to stay at Holiday Inn's, don't know why I wandered. Know why I'm coming back. Great Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask Clerk. They Are Very Helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova for a training class. I absolutely love this hotel. My room had a Jacuzzi tub (which was awesome), They also have a Sauna Room along with a pool and Jacuzzi. The staff were very pleasant. GREAT RATES

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn! From the moment we walked in the hotel looked very clean and the staff was very friendly. The bed we stayed in was extremely comfortable. The room had nice amenities with a microwave, mini fridge and a great selection of pay per view movies (recently released) not to mention the free WiFi! The restaurant served great food and the service was good. We enjoyed the evening complimentary drinks as well as the complimentary cooked to order breakfast. It is well worth your money to stay at this hotel. We would definitely come back!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova

Address: 11269 Point East Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Our Beautifully Renovated, Green Hotel in Rancho Cordova Welcome to the Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova - Sacramento Hotel. Located on Highway 50, this newly renovated and smoke free hotel in NE Sacramento offers a convenient location for business and leisure guests. Major area attractions and businesses, from Folsom to historic Old Sacramento, are easy to reach. Leisure travelers will find lodging in Rancho Cordova allows them to easily visit the historic town of Folsom or the state capitol of Sacramento. The nearby American River offers white water rafting down a river that made gold mining history. For business travelers, our hotel in Rancho Cordova means they are close to businesses including Intel, Gencorp, Aero Jet, Delta Dental, Healthnet, NEC, EDS and Mather Airport. In addition, there's a fully equipped 24-hour business center and complimentary high-speed Internet access to help keep you connected while you're away from home. We have over 2, 300 sq. ft. of meeting space available for any event. Guests of our hotel in Rancho Cordova will discover a gorgeous hotel with deluxe amenities. You can enjoy fine dining at our beautiful restaurant, the Venetian Court, or a quick cup of coffee from our Starbucks Cafe. There's a beautiful outdoor pool and spa, and a 24-hour fitness center for recreation. We are also committed to the Green Standard. Book your stay today for great Sacramento hotel deals in Rancho Cordova. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Sacramento Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;