We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mints Euro Asian Cuisine

Mints Euro Asian Cuisine
11088 Olson Drive Suite A, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
916 635-2744
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We spotted this place as we were driving to the Rancho post office and thought we would take a closer look. As we entered it was very quiet, maybe because we it was 8:30 in the evening? Not sure where the customers were and we were a little apprehensive but it looked appealing so decided to give it a try. The staff greeted us quickly and were very friendly. Overall the service was excellent and timely. Worth mention is that each staff member we encountered including the husband and wife that own the place took time to answer questions and chat with us, very enjoyable.
For food, I had the Lemongrass Chicken. It was slightly spicy and tasted very fresh including the bell peppers. My wife had the Mongolian Beef. It had some crispy noodles and again tasted very fresh, not greasy or fried like some Asian places. I like my chicken a little better but she liked hers so that is what keeps us interesting.
I would really encourage people who in the area or driving through to give this place a shake, it is very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great, tasty food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We discovered this restaurant whilst at a sporting event in Rancho Murieta - what a find !! The menu was really varied and all sounded delicious. We ordered the clay pot chicken, mango beef and yellow Thai chicken curry. Everything was good. The service was really good too - we were made to feel very welcome. Everything was reasonably priced.
I wish that this restaurant were closer to our home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Never Disappointed with Wide Variety of Fresh Choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have visited Rancho Cordova twice on business in the last year and eaten at Mints four times, each time with different groups of colleagues. Everyone has been impressed with the well prepared appetizers, soups, and entrees we enjoyed. The menu has a wide variety of choices, with something for most every taste, the Mints prawns over garlic noodles are a particular favorite. The prices are quite reasonable for the quality. Our only complaint was the very limited wine list with several selections out of stock and unavailable. Despite that , i can highly recommend this hidden gem.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“our favorite local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have been to this place numerous times and each time we try to pick something we had not had there before. Each time we are pleasantly surprised. We have no favorite meal, because we have enjoyed each dish immensely. Even on Valentine's Day we were not disappointed. I love the way it is decorated. You would not know it is part of a strip mall. And the service is spot on.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was Pretty good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Asian is not my favorite food to eat but my hubby LOVES it so every once and awhile we try and stop in for a bite to eat to keep his taste buds happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mints Euro Asian Cuisine also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Mints Euro Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mints Euro Asian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.