We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, good for families too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
12401 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742-6416
916-985-0822
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 122 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Folsom, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, good for families too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I like the large selection of Italian food. They can do just about anything with the sauces - mix & match, etc.
Very charming décor with train car in the restaurant. You can actually get a table in the train car! Does get a bit noisy. But great value & service has always been good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Enjoy your dinner with the locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Dined here with friends (big group) and they were quick to serve us and we paid our bills separately. Imagine the work of the servers preparing separate bills but they were quick with service and the food they served was delicious.

Since we are a large group, we were sat at the back in the private room and avoided (or reduced) the noise level.

During pay time, our bills were prepared individually as we requested. The servers were quick. Overall, a positive experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always a great place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have been here a few times with my daughter. The place is very family friendly and great prices. I will be back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Just what I Expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Have not eaten in a Spaghetti Factory in years, but when I walked in the door it was just like I remembered. Same decor, same trolly car and the same food. Food was good, the service was good and the value was good for the price paid. Nice solid middle of the road meal.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Priced right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great food, service was excellent and the prices Very reasonable.
Love it. The décor is fascinating and novel. I will certainly visit other properties of this food chain.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.