We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookfield's Restaurant

Brookfield's Restaurant
11135 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-6132
916-638-2046
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Soups, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We serve breakfast,lunch and dinner in a casual,welcoming atmosphere. All of our meals, soups, sauces and baked goods are freshly prepared from family recipes. We have something on our menu for everyone, from Eggs Benedict & Corned Beef Hash to the Best Burger or Salmon Dinner in town! You will enjoy fast, friendly service at a reasonable price. Value and quality delivered with a smile!
Lecatno, Fl
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Good Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stopped there after seeing a play in Sacramento. We were promptly seated and drinks arrived in short order. The menus is more than adequate and there is also a separate children's menu. Everyone had something different and the timing could have been a better as there was a few minutes before the order was completed. The waiter was quite attentive and we did not feel rushed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    48
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good reliable place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn just behind Brookfield's, ate there several times during our weeks stay. I do not recommend the liver and onions.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“EVERY THING OVER THE TOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was the first time at this location, for this retaurant, all was very good. The food, good value, the service above your expectation, the staff all very good. I would say a must stop for any person and family.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good Except The Roast Beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We've been eating at Brookfield's for many years, whenever we spend a few days with my daughter who lives nearby. 80% of our visits are for breakfast, the balance for dinner. Generally their food quality is GOOD to EXCELLENT. They also have a wide variety of items to choose from. Another feature of Brookfield's is their special Seasoned Salt on each table, which I also buy and use at home. (I know, too much salt isn't good for you.)

Even the best of places hits an occasional snag. We went for dinner the Friday evening before Mothers Day. Friday's special is roast prime rib, which I ordered. The taste was excellent. However, the slice was unbelievably tough, even for the steak knives provided. I saw an elderly woman nearby who ate almost none because she couldn't handle the cutting.

This was the only problem menu item I can remember at Brookfield's.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went to Brookfields for breakfast. Always treated with a smile and a friendly face. I typically order the same thing each time and it comes out perfect. Never disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brookfield's Restaurant also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Brookfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookfield's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.