We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food very reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise 2 Sunset Grill

Sunrise 2 Sunset Grill
10113 Folsom Boulevard, Suites C & D, Rancho Cordova, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 108 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Rancho Cordova, California, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food very reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We happened to see this place while out driving one day. At first glance it looks like one of the hole in the wall places that can either be really good or really really bad. Lucky for us its really good! We have been here several times usually for breakfast. Service is great, the food is really good and the prices are fantastic! We have never had a bad meal here. Its clean, quiet and friendly. Try it out! Great for couples and or families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“YUM! A hidden gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Just tried the S2S Grill for lunch and the 4 of us are BIG FANS.
It's nice, clean, cute, cozy, great food, super service and the food.. oh the food.
We had lunch and breakfast selections and everything was a delight.
This place will be a weekly must for us now!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luv-n-life08
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Been to Sunrise 2 Sunset four times and have not been disappointed. The food is tasty. Reminds me of a mom and pop shop in the south... where good down home cooking is served at a reasonable price. We've been for breakfast three times and dinner once. The breakfast portions are pretty big, so come with an appetite. The chicken fried steak is one of the best I've had. Tender and seasoned with brown sausage gravy... yum. Pancakes are huge.

We ordered burgers for dinner and reminds me of the burgers my mom made as a kid with onions, bell peppers and all sorts of fixings. Again, pretty tasty. Not huge, but filling and honestly quite enough food.

The restaurant is older, but very clean. The decor is somewhat mismatched, but it works and maybe because the place is clean and the food is good.

Everyone who works there are super nice. The owner comes and greets the customers. It's a great little neighborhood place. Maybe not the best area in the city, but most down home cooking places aren't. If you're in the Rancho Cordova area you should try it!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Inexpensive, Clean, Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This little place in Rancho Cordova is a real find. It has a beer and wine license, big television screens, great food, great prices and excellent service. There are rooms that can be booked for parties too. If you want an inexpensive breakfast or a family dinner, this place is a good choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wife and I decided to try someplace new locally. Small place with a nice family atmosphere. Large portions for a very good price. Great food. My wife and I loved every bite, especially the bacon. Nice thick slices cooked to perfection. My wife tests restaurant breakfasts with the chicken fried steak. She said it was one of the best she's ever tried. We plan to try the other meals and put this place on our list for breakfast. Try them you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise 2 Sunset Grill also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Sunrise 2 Sunset Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise 2 Sunset Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.