We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Cattleman's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cattlemens

Cattlemens
12409 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95742
916-985-3030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ka'anapali,
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner at Cattleman's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were a party of 9 on a Saturday night, without a reservation. We only had a 15 min wait. The service was decent, the food was very good. We ordered cowboy steaks, cheeseburgers for the kids, prime rib & everybody enjoyed their meals.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    18
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andrews, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Decent but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Waitress was pretty good and stayed on top of things. Steaks came out good but pretty much everything else wasn't very good. We will not be going back unless it is just for the steam and maby the cookie and ice cream that was good as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Serving Harris Ranch beef in a fun atmosphere with great staff! This place is great! I would go back anytime I was in the area!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A bit of everything”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Solid food. Something for everyone on their menu. Food was standard fare - not inventive but that's not what this place is all about. Friendly waitstaff.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
“Easy to see, harder to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you are heading East on highway 50, this restaurant is easy to see on the right side. Unfortunately, by the time you see it, you’ve already passed the Hazel Ave exit that you should have taken. The next exit is a little ways away, and then you need to backtrack onto westbound 50 to Hazel. The restaurant itself is back behind some businesses and a trailer park, quite a ways from the road, but there are signs.

We enjoyed our dinner. Note that when we were there they had a special deal where kids eat free on Thursdays, but the portion was pretty small. We like the all-you-can-eat salad and beans, and the twice-cooked potato was great. For dessert we tried the deep fried apple pie, but we didn’t think it was as good as regular apple pie.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cattlemens also viewed

 

Been to Cattlemens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cattlemens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.