We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First experience with Vietnamese food, Excellent place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andy Nguyen's 2

Andy Nguyen's 2
10145 Folsom Blvd, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670-1914
916-362-2270
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 121 Restaurants in Rancho Cordova
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First experience with Vietnamese food, Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was my first time at a Vietnamese place and found this place while visiting family. The outside is not impressive, but the inside and food was awesome. Of course, I would rather a restaurant put all their effort in the food and service, which they did. We all loved the variety and the flavors were like no other food I have ever experienced before. Would recommend, especially for the service. We were treated like family, in a good way. Most of the meals are around 12 to 20 dollars, which is well worth it. They put a lot of effort in fresh veggies and great flavors. We had nothing fried, like most Chinese places, so very healthy choices. The hot tea and Thai iced tea were great with the meal, which we chose the complete dinner deals which included soup, apps and 2 type of dishes. We liked this option for our first time and being able to try a lot of different things. The beef and Imperial rolls were well received for the apps. The wonton soup was the best with lots of fresh veggies. I could go on and on. This is one of the top places to eat in Rancho Cordova!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not a fan of Vietnamese Food but this is great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I'm a vegetarian and this place has excellent vegetarian choices. The tofu rolls or vegetarian rolls are a meal in themselves. The flavors are just right—hot enough to be interesting but not so hot that you can't taste the food. Nice staff and a clean restaurant. Don't be put off by the appearance outside (the restaurant sign is missing half its lights).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Value for Vietnamese cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visit Andy Nguyen's 2 about once or twice a month for lunch. The food is great and staff is friendly. It's a great value - we either get a large bowl of soup for about $10.00 and split it or we order separate lunches and take home half our meal. Value can't get much better than that.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My all time fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I love this place. When I moved from Sacramento I loved returning for a visit and eating here with my friends. We ALWAYS order #10 appetizer which is the wraps. Delis meats and lots of veggies to wrap up in a yummy little package. Ask for peanut sauce and clinatro, they sometimes forget those. And a hint, don't put anything else on your plate until you are done with these, any moisture makes it really hard to wrap them up and stick.

Nice staff, great food. Only thing I'd change is to give me tea in a pot. The single glass is just not enough.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
711 reviews 711 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 305 cities Reviews in 305 cities
432 helpful votes 432 helpful votes
“The food is better than the place looks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

We've been eating great vietnamese food here for many years. The economy has ben hard and they could use the business. Rice paper spring rolls and the sour sop or jackfruit shakes are fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy Nguyen's 2 also viewed

 
Rancho Cordova, CA
 

Been to Andy Nguyen's 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy Nguyen's 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.