We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10745 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was a nice hotel, great staff, quiet, nice gym equipment and decent breakfast, plus walking distance to numerous restaurants. Recommended. the rest added to meet 200 character min, which will make me not want to leave reviews any more.

Room Tip: ask for room on side away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beautiful Rancho Cordova. We appreciate you taking the time and sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted that you found our hotel to provide you with a good experience and stay. It was our pleasure to have been able to serve and assist you while staying with us. We look forward to you visiting us again and in the interim remain at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
34
21
8
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Made a reservation last minute and the rate was very good. Front desk was professional and efficient at check-in. I didn't have any requests for my two rooms, and I am not fussy. She gave me connecting rooms for my family, my aunt and her two grandchildren. Good bed. Everything worked including the internet. Plenty of parking in the lot is a plus. Clean lobby area, no rubbish on the floors, etc. In the room, there was some water in the coffee reservoir from the previous guest, but aside from that blemish, all amenities were great. I will stay here again and recommend to all of my colleagues. Now only if the State Fair can get a Four-Star review.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Osos, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Walked in without a reservation. Got the same online rate. Ritesh was manning the front desk and was very pleasant and professional and did an excellent job of accommodating my requests. The room was very clean, up to date and roomy. The breakfast was an unexpected plus with good service by the attendant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here two nights with our kids aged 16 and 20. The room was spacious with lots of room for our luggage. No complaints about the room except that they did not have enough towels in the room either when we arrived or even when they made up the room the next day. Breakfast was good - more types of fruit would be nice, but it's better than most hotel breakfasts - waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, toast and pastries. The pool and patio were pleasant and they actually very politely asked everyone to leave the area at 10pm when it closed so it would be nice and quiet, even if you were in a room on that side. On the plus side there is a mini store behind the counter where you can buy snacks, drinks (including beer and wine), frozen dinners, and desserts!

Room Tip: If you get a room near the end of the hall past the fitness room, you can enter and exit directly to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed 2 weekends in a row at this hotel and had a very restful experience. We chose this place because it was near our family and the American River Bike trail. We had different rooms, one weekend on the top floor and the next weekend on the first floor. Both times we were on the opposite side of the pool, which can be very active during the day. The breakfast in the morning was a pleasant surprise. They had waffles, rolls, breads, fruit, eggs, cereal, coffee, juices and yogurt available. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: choose the side away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We enjoyed our 9 night stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova The updated two queen room was vey clean, comfortable and spacious. Although we faced the freeway we could not hear the traffic and the awesome sunsets were an added bonus! The complimentary breakfast is better than most with fresh boiled and scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereals, yogurt, apples and bananas and fresh fruit salad on some days. Besides the waffle maker, there have a good assortment of baked goods, muffins, pastries, and breads. Good central location about 1 1/2 to 2 1/2 hours away from San Fran, Napa, South Lake Tahoe and Reno. Its only 10-15 minutes from Sacramento but a lot more economical! Lots of malls in the area, even Folsom Premium Outlet is only 15 minutes away. We were planning to stay at the Red Lion but when we found out that we had a room with parking lot entrance we changed our reservations to Fairfield because of their more secure, interior access and discount on weekly rates. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our baseball team stayed here while playing in a tournament at Mather Fields. The hotel was very accommodating and provided complimentary rooms for our group once we reserved a certain amount. The rooms were very affordable and included a good breakfast. It was nicely renovated and a great place to stay if you are playing at Mather fields. The General Manager and Sales Manager were easy to work with and helped make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Address: 10745 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#4 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area provided by Sure West, and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.