We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10745 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Rancho Cordova
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a nice, fresh hotel. The rooms were quite large. My room had a king bed making the rest of the room feel especially spacious and providing extra chairs to sit with others on a business trip. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was nice. The breakfast was tasty and had a good assortment of choices. It was very convenient to the highway.

One complaint is when I turned on the fan, it let out a strange smell that made me hesitant to use it, but the room got stuffy without it. I also wish the breakfast ended a little later on the weekend - 10 AM seems fairly early to end for a weekend (especially if you wanted to exercise first). A few free weights would also go a long way in their exercise room. Finally, the highway noise was pretty audible at the rooms at the end of the hall. Though they said odd numbered rooms were quieter, it was still loud. I think a low numbered room on each floor would be quieter as it's further from the highway).

Overall, this is an excellent hotel for the value.

Room Tip: They say odd numbers are further from the highway, but I think it's lower numbers on each floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    45
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
34
21
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My daughter and I had a special three day weekend planned with time together and shopping. I can't say enough about this hotel...We arrive to a PERFECTLY clean hotel--easy access parking and safe environment. Every staff member went out of their way to meet our needs! Our room was spacious, with the bed in ALL fresh white linens and spread which I could easily sit on (which is a major pet peve of mine--nasty bedspreads). The room was spotlessly cleaned with the appearance of a brand new room. Coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator all spotless. The pool was nice and very clean too! The breakfast was very generous and delicious too--scrambled eggs, canadian bacon, waffles with strawberries and real whip cream and a lot more choices--served from 7-10AM. On the final morning we had to slip out at 6:30 AM and on our way to leave, Singh, the friendly guy in charge (manager?) that confirmed one's perfect stay, said in a welcoming voice...."Breakfast is ready!" And I thought we'd miss It!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

July 5, 2013

Roxanne,

This letter is to acknowledge the exemplary service and hospitality your staff provided for our group, and to express our appreciation for everything you and your team did to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Our group of 40-some high school rugby girls and assorted coaches and parents descended upon your hotel in order to attend a weekend tournament in your area. The front desk was prepared and waiting for our arrival, ensuring that the check-in process was rapid and efficient. Your staff had equipped a meeting room for our large group with ice water and tea, pens and paper, plates and silverware, extra tables and chairs, and they quickly accommodated our every need. You allowed us to take over your meeting room for our duration, and repeatedly helped us to rearrange tables, and cleaned up after our messes; even when we insisted that it wasn’t necessary. We were even given access to the kitchen area to wash dishes.

Hearing that our games were scheduled early the next day, the staff scrambled to open the continental breakfast earlier than planned for our hungry crew. Everyone from the generous administrative staff, friendly front desk, helpful maintenance crew, and obliging kitchen personnel, went out of their way to provide us with impeccable service, to ensure that we had a convenient and pleasant stay.

The rooms were comfortable, clean, and cozy.

We will definitely recommend your accommodations to anyone visiting the area; as well as use your hotel again in the future when the opportunity arises.

Thank you,

Coach Mark

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The rooms were spacious. Quite big by Fairfield Inn standards. The staff also were very courteous to Marriott Rewards members. We stayed here using our points and I thought we'd get some bad attitude, but exactly the opposite. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice as well since we drove all day and this was the first stop on our one week road trip. Breakfast was as expected. Love the waffle maker.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Prompt check-ins, and professional, friendly, good looking staff. Quite rooms, and wonderful breakfast! The perfect Hotel for the business traveler. Plus right next to a card room! Angel and Joaquin get it done!

Velasquez

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is months overdue, but I wanted to recognize the service provided at this hotel last fall. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We were having a small business meeting at the hotel and once we took a look at the suite we had, we realized it was not going to be large enough for our needs. They immediately arranged access to a meeting room and had it set up right away. We brought in a lot of materials and the staff allowed us to keep them in the meeting room overnight so we didn't have to move the boxes to our rooms. Everyone at the front desk and elsewhere were very pleasant and helpful throughout our stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here when visiting the Railroad Museum etc. in Sacramento. We found this hotel to be extremely good, the rooms were of a very good size, the bathroom lovely and the extras such as ironing board and iron and hair dryer very welcome. Both room and bathroom were very clean. The grandchildren thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Breakfast was taken in a pleasant room off the lobby, the choice was varied, including scrambled eggs as well as the usual cereals, toast, waffles etc. We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova

Address: 10745 Gold Center Drive, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670
Location: United States > California > Rancho Cordova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Cordova
#5 Business Hotel in Rancho Cordova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, a select-service Marriott hotel catering to the needs of leisure and business travelers visiting Rancho Cordova, Sacramento and nearby medical facilities including the Sacramento VA Medical Center, Kaiser Hospital and Mercy San Juan. We are located near office buildings, business parks, recreational and educational sites including CSU Sacramento, Sacramento State Aquatic Center and the Cordova Restaurant & Casino. We are the perfect choice when attending sporting competitions, retreats and family reunions. Be sure to stay with us each year for the Blue Angels Air Show! You will enjoy easy access to these destinations and other points of interest including the grounds of Folsom Lake and the Prairie City State Vehicular Recreation Area when you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova hotel. Guests at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova enjoy amenities, services and conveniences including complimentary on-site parking, coffee in the lobby, the fastest wired and wireless Internet service in the area provided by Sure West, and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning. We are a pet-friendly hotel (fee applies) so you are free to bring the entire family. Our staff is available 24/7 to assist with anything you may need and ensure you have the most enjoyable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova Hotel Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Inn Rancho Cordova
Fairfield Rancho Cordova
Rancho Cordova Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Rancho Cordova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.